TT: Wallace wins Aberdeen and District TT Championships


Location: Garlogie, Aberdeenshire
Event: 29 September 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Craig Wallace put down the fastest time on a grey but dry day in Garlogie as he took top spot in the Aberdeen and District TT Championships on Sunday.

Wallace headed up a one-two-three for Granite City RT as his time of 53:41 was enough to beat team-mates Keith Robertson and Veli-Matti Raikokonen.

Fastest youth was Ythan CC’s Jordan Stronach completed the course in 27:54 with Lewis Webster of Aberdeen Wheelers second with a time of 30:42.


1 Craig Wallace Granite City RT 00:52:28

2 Keith Robertson Granite City RT 00:53:41

3 Veli-Matti Raikkonen Granite City RT 00:55:42

4 Jonathan Hunter Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:55:45

5 Stuart McCluskey 00:56:19

6 Lee Smith Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:56:24

7 Robert Brown Sandy Wallace Cycles 00:56:29

8 Greg Quinn Deeside Thistle CC 00:57:24

9 Gareth Luce Moray Cycle Racing Team 00:57:59

10 Norman Skene Granite City RT 00:58:19

11 Mark Tandy Deeside Thistle CC 00:58:39

12 Malcolm Young Deeside Thistle CC 00:59:01

13 Zak Loney Team LFH 00:59:13

14 William Bavidge Ythan CC 01:00:12

15 Jonathan Anthony Deeside Thistle CC 01:00:15

16 Michael Giles Ythan CC 01:00:51

17 Malcolm Grant Ythan CC 01:00:53

18 Matthew Dieumegard-Thornton Sleaford Whls CC 01:01:43

19 Jayson Weale Aberdeen Wheelers CC 01:01:44

20 Rod Cowe Aberdeen Wheelers CC 01:01:58

21 Calum Cowie Deeside Thistle CC 01:02:24

22 Les Evans Deeside Thistle CC 01:02:46

23 Jean-Baptiste Pose Deeside Thistle CC 01:02:51

24 Julie Erskine Granite City RT 01:03:21

25 James Whyman Aberdeen Wheelers CC 01:03:53

26 Jacqueline Laing Deeside Thistle CC 01:04:43

27 Colin Allanach Ythan CC 01:05:13

28 Iain Pritchard Deeside Thistle CC 01:05:43

29 Bill Stephenson Deeside Thistle CC 01:06:28

30 Chloe Fraser Deeside Thistle CC 01:06:35

31 Stephen Walton Deeside Thistle CC 01:06:48

32 Jennie McColl Aberdeen Wheelers CC 01:07:28

33 John Hunter Aberdeen Wheelers CC 01:07:57

33 Brian Hatton SVTTA 01:09:01

34 Ed Rattray Elgin CC 01:11:44


1 Jordan Stronach Ythan CC 00:27:54

2 Lewis Webster Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:30:42

3 Lewis Goodlad Ythan CC 00:31:23

4 Kirsten Knight Aberdeen Wheelers CC 00:35:58

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.