Road: Kennedy wins evening race in Aberdeen

Road: Kennedy wins evening race in Aberdeen


Location: Strachan, Aberdeenshire
Event: 8 August 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Jamie Kennedy celebrated his latest win as he took first place in event five of the Aberdeen District Evening Road Race series.

The 41-year-old Paisley Velo Race Team rider was crowned as Scottish Cycling’s veteran road race champion at the end of last month and he showed that he is still in top form with another win here.

Granite City’s David Anderson came second to Kennedy with Velocity 44 Stirling’s Jack Barrett in third.


1 Jamie Kennedy Paisley Velo Race Team

2 David Anderson Granite City RT

3 Jack Barrett Velocity 44 Stirling

4 Jonathan Hunter Aberdeen Wheelers CC

5 Brian Duncan Granite City RT

6 Euan Cartlidge Deeside Thistle CC

7 Jack Richards Deeside Thistle CC

8 Neil Scott Aberdeen University CC

9 Tim Mackley Deeside Thistle CC

10 Chris Pitblado Moray Firth Cycling Club

11 Lewis Grieve Spokes Racing Team

12 Robin Atkinson Shetland Wheelers

13 Michael Fletcher Aberdeen Wheelers CC

14 Robert Brown Sandy Wallace Cycles

15 Stuart McCluskey Dooleys Cycles

16 Cristian Tudorache Granite City RT

17 Mark Murray Moray Firth Cycling Club

18 Kelvin White Deeside Thistle CC

19 Fraser MacBeath Moray Firth Cycling Club

20 Peter Anderson City Of Edinburgh

21 Neil Anderson Deeside Thistle CC

22 Keith Robertson Granite City RT

23 Douglas Taylor Deeside Thistle CC

24 Matthew Dieumegard-Thornton Sleaford Whls CC

25 Zak Loney Team LFH

26 Peter Flick Angus Bike Chain

27 Julie Erskine Granite City RT

28 Dan Saunders Deeside Thistle CC

29 Jayson Weale Aberdeen Wheelers CC

30 Ronnie Coleman Deeside Thistle CC

31 Joe Nicolson Aberdeen Wheelers CC

32 Veli-Matti Raikkonen Granite City RT

33 Graeme Cross

34 Adam Harris

35 Conan Abel Aberdeen Wheelers CC

36 Angus Wilson Dundee Thistle RC

37 Craig Ward Ythan CC

38 Malcolm Young Deeside Thistle CC

39 Mona Petrie Deeside Thistle CC

40 David Miller ABC

41 Iain Pryde Deeside Thistle CC

42 Jacqueline Laing Deeside Thistle CC

43 John Smith Angus Bike Chain

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.