TT: Robertson wins Coffee Pot 50


Location: Stonehaven, Aberdeen
Event: 4 August 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Keith Robertson was crowned the Aberdeen and District Cycling Association champion after finishing the course 17 seconds ahead of Steve Cairns (Perth United).

The Granite City RT rider got round the 50-mile course in 1:53:21 to take the title from Cairns with Robert Brown of Sandy Wallace Cycles finishing third.

The veteran title was also up for grabs and that was won by Derek Stewart of Deeside Thistle CC. His time of 2:12:12 was also enough to earn him 20th place overall.


1 Keith Robertson Granite City RT 01:53:21

2 Steve Cairns Perth United 01:53:38

3 Robert Brown Sandy Wallace Cycles 01:57:06

4 Lee Smith Aberdeen Whs 01:57:58

5 Angus Wilson Dundee Thistle 01:59:10

6 Norman Skene Granite City RT 01:59:58

7 Stephen Davidson Perth United 02:00:55

8 Graham Jones Edinburgh RC 02:00:58

9 Iain Watson Aberdeen Whs 02:01:58

10 Steve Beech Sandy Wallace Cycles 02:02:15

11 Brendan McCabe Aberdeen Whs 02:02:39

12 John Blunsdon Deeside Thistle CC 02:03:15

13 Ian Wilson Deeside Thistle CC 02:04:28

14 Malcolm Young Deeside Thistle CC 02:05:39

15 Anda Jay Burgess Sandy Wallace Cycles 02:06:04

16 Neil Anderson Deeside Thistle CC 02:08:02

17 William Bavidge Ythan CC 02:08:50

18 Gordon Smith Deeside Thistle CC 02:09:06

19 Hywel Williams Deeside Thistle CC 02:11:53

20 Derek Stewart Deeside Thistle CC 02:12:12

21 John Shelley Perth United 02:12:45

22 Fergus Dargie Dundee Thistle 02:13:59

23 Iain McLeod Denny RC 02:16:05

24 Steve Smith Royal Albert CC 02:16:14

25 Ian Grant Deeside Thistle CC 02:18:59

26 Kara Griffiths Deeside Thistle CC 02:27:39

DNF John O'Donovan Deeside Thistle CC

Veteran Champion: Derek Stewart Deeside Thistle CC 02:12:12

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.