Road: Ryan and Yates on top in latest SERRL Evening Series

Road: Ryan and Yates on top in latest SERRL Evening Series

Home » Road racing

Location: Cyclopark, Gravesend, Kent
Event: 29 August 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Kent racer Luke Ryan (Twenty 3C-Focus) won the 14th round of the South East Road Race League’s Evening Series at the Cyclopark in Gravesend this week.

The 23-year-old from Canterbury took victory ahead of Arctic RT rival Darren Barclay, his second consecutive such victory after winning the Vuelta a Fowlmead the previous weekend.

Meanwhile, Ryan’s team-mate at Twenty 3C, Owen Lake took third in the E123 race on Thursday.

In the supporting race for third and fourth category riders as well as women, Liam Yates (Catford Banks Equipe RT) won ahead of Ronde CC rider Nigel Macaodhia, while John Cockerill (SFA Racing) took third.

Best of the four women was Cranleigh CC’s Kerry Bircher, ahead of Sally Smith (PMR@ Toachim House).



1 Luke Ryan Twenty 3C-Focus

2 Darren Barclay Arctic RT

3 Owen Lake Twenty 3C-Focus

4 Malcolm Davies Aprire Bicycles RT

5 Rhys Clegg PMR@Toachim House

6 Jacob Nicholson Medway VC

7 Josh Parkin Aprire RT

8 Michael Barnes Aprire Bicycles RT

9 Tom Fitzpatrick Kingsnorth

10 Andy Lyons Twenty 3C-Focus

11 Rolandas Razgauski La Fuga

12 Mark McCullagh Dulwich Paragon

13 Michael Williams Unattached

14 David Seager San Fairy Ann CC

15 Harry Godding PMR@Toachim House

16 George Wood Maldon CC

17 Dan Drake VC Deal

18 Dean Shannon Twenty 3C-Focus

19 Chris King Catford Banks Equipe Racing

20 Patrick Martin Wyndymilla

21 Tom Kennison Medway VC


1 Liam Yates Catford Banks Equipe RT

2 Nigel Macaodhia Ronde CC

3 John Cockerill SFA Racing

4 Steve Tribe Velosport

5 Jamie Collins 4t+ Velo

6 David Bird London Phoenix CC

7 Lee Staples GS Avanti

8 Charles Batho Dulwich Paragon

9 Brian Hennessey Redhill CC

10 Joe Luckett private member

11 James Dunbier London Dynamo

12 Sam Titmarsh Team Darenth

13 Henry Robertshaw Chelmer CC

14 Chris McGovern Catford CC Equipe/Banks

15 Reg Smith Velo Refined

16 Ewan Tuohy Catford CC Equipe Banks

17 Andrew Macey Ashford Wheelers

18 Glen Whittington The Eight Bicycle Co

19 John Dussek Private

20 Jason Ginn Team ASL360

21 Alexie Shaw Les Filis

22 Huck Garip PMR@ToachimHouse

23 Kevin Wolff Old Portlians CC

24 Dick Naylor SFA Racing

25 Cliff Steel Brixton CC

26 Iain Boardman Dulwich Paragon

27 James Horan SouthDowns Bikes

28 Albert Townley West Kent RC


1 Kerry Bircher Cranleigh CC

2 Sally Smith PMR@ Toachim House

3 Sue Wood Maldon CC

4 Linda Endicott Kent Velo Girls

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.

Membership discount for club members