Road: Torrie completes Lee Valley maximum

Road: Torrie completes Lee Valley maximum

Home » Road racing

Location: Redbridge Cycling Centre, Hainault, Essex
Event: 20 July 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Winner of all three Summer Series rounds, Tim Torrie (Chelmer CC) completed a clean sweep on the Hog Hill circuit with victory in Lee Valley Youth CC’s under-14 Circuit Championship.

More than 130 riders battled it out across the age groups with the under-16 honours going to Jack Mattock (One And All Cycling) and Lucy Harper (Welwyn Wheelers), who repeated her 2012 girls victory.

Second last year, Josie Griffin (Welwyn Wheelers) stepped up to take the under-12 girls title with a strong ride which saw her finish fourth overall in the largest field of the day.


1 Jack Mattock (One And All Cycling)
2 Lewis Stevens (Strada-Sport)
3 Charles Pearson (Cambridge CC)
4 James McKay (The Haringey CC)
5 Callum O’Hara (Lee Valley Youth CC)
6 Will Mapus-Smith (West Suffolk Wheelers)

1 Lucy Harper (Welwyn Wheelers)
2 Sophia Chastell (Welwyn Wheelers)
3 Clover Murray (Braintree Velo)

1 Tim Torrie (Chelmer CC)
2 Louis Rose-Davies (Hillingdon Slipstreamers)
3 George Finch (PMR@Toachim House)
4 Patrick Manning (Great Yarmouth CC)
5 Theo Model l (East London Velo)
6 Matt Shepherd (Lee Valley Youth CC)

1 Sophie Wright (Great Yarmouth CC)
2 Kathryn Anderson (Welwyn Wheelers)
3 Anna Carter (Lee Valley Youth CC)

1 Owen Williams (Lee Valley Youth CC)
2 Alexi Edwards (Welwyn Wheelers)
3 Irfan Zaman (Bigfoot GoRide)
4 Josie Griffin (Welwyn Wheelers)
5 Samuel Asker (West Suffolk Wheelers)
6 Tom Martin (Herne Hill Youth CC)

1 Josie Griffin
2 Emily Knight (Lee Valley Youth CC)
3 India Gloag (VC de Londres)

1 Joe Kiely (Welwyn Wheelers)
2 Caelan Miller (Lee Valley Youth CC)
3 Flynn Robinson (Thanet RC)
4 Luke Prenelle (Lee Valley Youth CC)
5 James Fraser (CC Ashwell)
6 Joe Scholar (Lee Valley Youth CC)

1 Maya Teufel-Tarlton (Lee Valley Youth CC)
2 Jenna Miles (Welwyn Wheelers)
3 Sannah Zaman (Bigfoot GoRide)

1 James Brown (Palmer Park Velo)
2 Joseph Hadsley (Bedfordshire Road CC)
3 Daniel Lloyd (San Fairy Ann CC)
4 Owen Prenelle (Lee Valley Youth CC)
5 Brody Knight (Lee Valley Youth CC)
6 Carys Lloyd (San Fairy Ann CC)

1 Carys Lloyd
2 Victoria Asker (West Suffolk Wheelers)
3 Molly Gregory (CC Hackney)

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.