Road: Yates takes Surrey handicap win

Road: Yates takes Surrey handicap win

Home » Road racing

Location: Kitsmead Lane, Chertsey, Surrey
Event: 5 July 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Conall Yates (InGear Quickvit Trainsharp) won event 11 of the Surrey League Handicap Series race at Kitsmead Lane in Chertsey on Thursday.

The 32-year-old East Sussex rider hadn’t scored any wins so far this season but managed to beat Rory Townend (VC Meudon) to the line. Townend’s team-mate, Albert Ellison came third.

Another VC Meudon rider, Richard Unwin was the quickest veteran and Noah Banner (Nuun YB London) was first junior.


1 Conall Yates InGear Quickvit Trainsharp

2 Rory Townend VC Meudon

3 Albert Ellison VC Meudon

4 Mike Cownley Norwood Paragon CC

5 Francis Cade Pedal Heaven RT

6 Richard Unwin VC Meudon

7 Stephen Broomfield Addiscombe CC

8 Jeff Tam Charlotteville CC

9 Noah Banner Nunn YB London

10 Leszek Wuziak Twickenham CC

11 Gareth Dickinson Farnborough & Camberley

12 Keith Lea Addiscombe CC

13 Gareth Thomas Kingston Wheelers

14 Alex Tinsley Twickenham CC

15 Peter Allan Private Member

16 Brian Hennessey Redhill Cycling Club

17 Pat Wright Kingston Wheelers

18 Timothy Watling Kingston Wheelers

19 Andrew Clavell Kingston Wheelers

20 Paul Moore Kingston Wheelers

21 Gareth Williams Prestige Velo Club

22 Dave Larkin Charlotteville CC

23 Sean McAuliffe Redhill Cycling Club

24 Colin Gunn Kingston Wheelers

25 Chris Yates East Grinstead CC

26 Graham Crow Twickenham CC

27 Matthew Halvatzis Addiscombe CC

28 George Kirkin Twickenham CC

29 Damien Lodge Vedett RT

30 Jon Shillingford Private Member

31 Julian Turner Private Member

32 Abid Hussain Private Member

33 James Miller London Dynamo

34 Billy McNamara Clarencourt CC

35 Adam Hansen Pearson Cycling Club

36 Paul Banner Kingston Wheelers

37 Steve Wood Pearson Cycles

38 Eric Young Hounslow & District CC

39 Andrew Burbidge Epsom CC

Bonus points:

First cat 4: Pat Wright Kingston Wheelers

First cat 3: Rory Townend VC Meudon

First cat 2: Albert Ellison VC Meudon

First junior: Noah Banner Nunn YB London

First veteran: Richard Unwin VC Meudon

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.