Road: Bialoblocki wins as Node 4 dominate

Road: Bialoblocki wins as Node 4 dominate

Home » Road racing

Location: Colchester, Essex
Event: 2 September 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports
Photo: Andy Sheridan

Marcin Bialoblocki led Node 4-Giordana Racing to a dominant performance in the Jef Schils Memorial Road Race in Essex, leading in his team-mates to the top five places.

Bialoblocki, 29 and from Bridgwater, sprinted home ahead of two of his team-mates, while further back the chasers were also led in by two Node 4 riders to complete a dominant day.

It comes a week after Node 4 placed seven riders in the top ten of the Out of the Saddle Road Race in South Yorkshire.

On that occasion Bialoblocki was pipped in a sprint finish by team-mate Mike Northey, but in the Jef Schils Memorial Road Race near Colchester on Sunday he gained revenge, with Northey settling for second.

Bialoblocki covered the 85 miles in 3-21-14, and while team-mates Mike Northey and Pete Williams were not far behind after breaking away, fellow Node 4 riders Matt Cronshaw and James Sampson were 38 seconds and 42 seconds behind respectively.


Position Race Number Name Team/Club Time
1 44 Marcin Bialoblocki Node 4 – Giordana 3-21-14
2 50 Mike Northey Node 4 – Giordana st
3 47 Pete Williams Node 4 – Giordana st
4 46 Matt Cronshaw Node 4 – Giordana @ 38s
5 49 James Sampson Node 4 – Giordana @ 42s
6 94 Matti Stiens Wieler Team Van Eyck @ 44s
7 29 Jake Hales IG Markets-Sigma Sport st
8 91 Harold Evans VO2 Development Team st
9 31 Steve Lampier IG Markets-Sigma Sport st
10 38 David Nicholls Loughborough Students st
11 96 Benjamin Rentmeesters WK Noord West Brabant @ 1-10
12 15 Will Bjergfelt Cycle Premier - Covert st
13 78 Mike Wraggs Team Milton Keynes st
14 63 Ashley Cox Spirit Racing Team st
15 17 Henry Latimer Dream Cycling st
16 52 Allan Ridler Pedal Heaven RT st
17 55 Martin Smith Primal Europe st
18 76 Ian Knight Team Corley Cycles RT-Blue st
19 36 Daniel Drake Lancashire RC st
20 7 Douglas Coleman CC Luton st
21 43 David Clarke Node 4 – Giordana st
22 28 Wouter Sybrandy IG Markets Sigma Sport st
23 75 Chris Dredge Team Corley Cycles RT-Blue st
24 98 Jack Adams Zappis Pro Cycling st
25 95 Dieter Uyttersprot Wieler Team Van Eyck st
26 45 Rico Rogers Node 4 – Giordana st
27 51 Junior Heffernan One & All Cycling/Bikechain Ricci st

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.


Watch the team live
Membership discount for club members