Road: Crombie wins in Redbridge Crits 3

Home » Road racing

Location: Redbridge Cycle Centre, Essex
Event: 16 June 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Wayne Crombie took first place in the category 2/3/4 race of Redbridge Cycle Centre Criterium Round Three in Essex on Saturday.

The East London Velo rider beat Adam Brittain of High Wycombe CC RT into second place with Tom Fitzpatrick of Strada Sport in third.

In the category 4 race, it was Tim Boole of London Phoenix CC who prevailed with Will Hunt (Army Cycling Union) and Livio Ivanetti (Eagle RC) rounding off the top three.

In the under 16 races, Jez McCann of PM Racing won the boy’’s event and Jessica Slader of Lee Valley Youth CC took first place for the girls.

Thomas Finch of VC Londres was victorious in the under 14 boys race with Kathryn Anderson of Welwyn Wheelers quickest of the girls.

The under 12 boy’s race was won by Hargroves Cycles’ Ben Tullet whilst Welwyn Wheeler rider, Millie Cage took first in the girl’s race.

Cage’s team mate, William Davies, won the under 10 boy’s race and Lee Valley Youth CC’s Maya Tarlton was the fastest girl.

Tom Davies, who finished third in the under 10 boys, also won the under 8 race for Welwyn Wheelers and Eilidh White of Lee Valley won the girl’s event.


1 Wayne Crombie (East London Velo)
2 Adam Brittain (High Wycombe CC RT)
3 Tom Fitzpatrick (Strada Sport)
4 Ben Moores (Norwood Paragon)
5 Chris Morrison (London Dynamo)
6 Tim Butt (Maldon CC)
7 Hugo Humphreys (Leeds University CC)
8 Andy Nichols (Ciclos Uno)
9 Reece Keepence (Dulwich Paragon)
10 Richard Whitehorn (Glade CC)
1 Tim Boole (London Phoenix CC)
2 Will Hunt (Army Cycling Union)
3 Livio Ivanetti (Eagle RC)
4 Paul Carr (ICycle CC)
5 Matt Southern (Finsbury Park CC)
6 Chris Bulley (Shaftsbury CC)
7 Steve Fairchild (Braintree Velo)
8 Nick Field (JD Cycles)
9 Tim Petit (Essex Roads CC)
10 Conall Watson (Dulwich Paragon)
Under 16:
1 Jez McCann (PM Racing)
2 Calum Anderton (Kyklos Edco RT)
3 Jake Chalton (Thanet CC)
Under 16 girls:
1 Jessica Slader (Lee Valley Youth CC)
Under 14:
1 Thomas Finch (VC Londres)
2 Zak Corum Haines (VC Jubilee)
3 Charles Page (Hillingdon Slipstreamers)
Under 14 girls:
1 Kathryn Anderson (Welwyn Wheelers)
Under 12:
1 Ben Tullet (Hargroves Cycles)
2 Theo Modell (East London Velo)
3 Logan de Monchaux-Irons (Cycling Club Hackney)
Under 12 girls:
1 Millie Cage (Welwyn Wheelers)
2 Josie Griffin (Welwyn Wheelers)
3 Abigail Coles (North Road CC)
Under 10:
1 William Davies (Welwyn Wheelers)
2 Harrison Powell (Lee Valley Youth CC)
3 Tom Davies (Welwyn Wheelers)
Under 10 girls:
1 Maya Tarlton (Lee Valley Youth CC)
2 Megan Anderton (VC Deal )
Under 8:
1 Tom Davies (Welwyn Wheelers)
2 Caelan Miller (Lee Valley Youth CC)
3 Elliot Gambell (Chelmer CC)
Under 8 girls:
1 Eilidh White (Lee Valley Youth CC)

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.