Road: Martin wins Westerley Spring Crit

Home » Road racing

Westerley Spring Criteriums
Location: Hillingdon circuit, London
Event: 14 April 2012
Report: Snowdon Sports

Surrey racer Jake Martin secured victory in the Westerley CC Spring Criteriums staged at the Hillingdon circuit in London on Saturday.

The 19-year-old from Mitcham took the win ahead of former Polish professional rider Tom Wrzecionowski, the 32-year-old Cosaveli rider who now lives in Middlesex, while Blake Cowley (Clay Cross RT) made his trip from Newark in Nottinghamshire worthwhile with third spot.

As well as taking second place in the elite race, Wrzecionowski rode the supporting 3/4 category race and finished third in that one, with Guerbsey pair Mike Serafin and Matt Osborne taking first and second respectively.


1 Jake Martin (Cycle Premier-Kovert)
2 Tom Wrzecionowski (Cosaveli)
3 Blake Cowley (Clay Cross RT)
4 Harry Franklin (Hargroves Cycles)
5 Lewis Atkins (Twenty3c-Orbea)
6 Jamie Pine (London Dynamo)
7 Tom Fitzpatrick (Iceni Velo)
8 John Heaton-Armstrong (Felt – Colbornes)
9 Philip Touzeau (GVC Edmond De Rothschild)
10 Lee Smith (Felt – Colbornes)
11 George Moore (Cycle Premier-Kovert)
12 Martin Dawkins (Team Quest)
13 George Withers (AW Cycles)
14 Chris Snook (
15 David Saunders (NFTO)

Women: Jo Tindley (VC St Raphael)

1 Mike Serafin (GVC Edmond De Rothschild)
2 Matt Osborne (GVC Edmond De Rothschild)
3 Tom Wrzecionowski (Cosaveli)
4 Clive Nichols (HWCC)
5 Rob Shepland (Kingston Wheelers)
6 Alex Wilson (GVC Edmond De Rothschild)
7 Nick Yarworth (Echelon)
8 Ralph De Kanter (Norwood Paragon)
9 Philip Touzeau (GVC Edmond De Rothschild)
10 Mark Northover (The Cycle Studio)

Women: Harriet Owen (Node4-Giordana)

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.