Great Britain team for the Junior Paris-Roubaix

Great Britain team for the Junior Paris-Roubaix

Home » Road racing

The Great Britain team for the Junior Paris-Roubaix, which takes place on the 8 April, has been confirmed.

Jonathan Dibben, in action at the road world championships, will be hoping to improve on his fourth place in last year's Junior Paris-Roubaix

The event forms part of the UCI Juniors Nations’ Cup, with Jonathan Dibben finishing fourth in last year’s race. Previous victories for GB include Geraint Thomas in 2004 whilst Andy Fenn won in 2009.

ODP Endurance Coach Matt Winston commented: “We travel to Paris-Roubaix looking to try and build on the fourth place Jonathan Dibben achieved last year.

“Four of the riders were in the team last year and two riders are first year juniors who will travel to the race for experience. The team are looking to develop and gain experience on the road and the track throughout the season and the Nations Cup races are a valuable place to do this.”

Great Britain team for Junior Paris-Roubaix

Jonathan Dibben
Tao Geoghegan Hart
Oliver Wood
Chris Latham
Harry Tanfield
Sam Lowe