Wilier/Live2Ride announces team for 2012

Wilier/Live2Ride announces team for 2012

Home » Road racing

The Wilier/Live2Ride team has confirmed its line-up for the 2012 season with the latter the new co-sponsor for next year's campaign.

Led by former Olympian Ben Luckwell the team has expanded to eleven riders with the addition of six new riders including current junior national champion Dan Pearson. Other additions include Ben Lamb, Charlie Bradley, Anna Fischer, Tavis Walker and Toby Eichler.

Team leader Ben Luckwell explained: "Our aim for 2012 is to take onboard a number of new young talented riders, who in races have shown strength and ambition, which combined with the wealth of experience from riders that have been the core of the team since it was first formed should prove to be a formula for success.

"Most of the riders are based locally within the Bristol area and a real emphasis is being placed this winter on the team training together, with training camps planned throughout January and February 2012 to ensure that everyone is well prepared for the start of next year's race season."

The full team line up for 2012 is as follows:

Ben Luckwell
Mark Perry
Ian Rees
Colin Parry
Hugh Wilson
Dan Pearson
Ben Lamb
Charlie Bradley
Anna Fischer
Tavis Walker
Toby Eichler