Road: Jens Voigt And Theo Bos To ToB

Road: Jens Voigt And Theo Bos To ToB

Home » Road racing

Treble Tour de France stage winner Jens Voigt will lead the Leopard Trek team in this September's Tour of Britain, in a six rider line which also includes 2006 Tour of Britain winner Martin Pedersen.

Riding alongside Leopard Trek in the 96 rider peloton will be fellow UCI World Tour team Rabobank, whose star studded line-up includes Olympic Silver medalist and five time World Track Champion Theo Bos, plus current Under-23 Road Race World Champion Michael Matthews, and Team Europcar, who will be led by 2010 Tour de France King of the Mountains Anthony Charteau.

The Irish AN Post Sean Kelly Cycling Team also return to The Tour of Britain, with a duo of Brits, Andrew Fenn and Mark McNally amongst their six rider provisional line-up.

"This year's Tour of Britain is building up to have our best field yet," said Race Director Mick Bennett.

"The fact that UCI World Tour teams like Rabobank and Leopard Trek are sending such strong lineups speaks volumes about The Tour of Britain and how the race is continuing to go from strength-to-strength.

"With riders like Theo Bos, Thor Hushovd and other top sprinters contesting the sprints, I am sure that both the Yodel Sprints and Prostate Cancer Charity Points Jerseys will be hotly contested."

In addition to Voigt and Pedersen, Leopard Trek's six rider team also includes 2007 Tour de France stage winner Linus Gerdemann, while the addition of Australian Michael Matthews to The Tour of Britain's provisional line-up means that both the 2010 Senior and Under-23 Road Race World Champions will be racing on British roads this September, following the announcement of Thor Hushovd's participation with Garmin Cervelo.

AN Post Sean Kelly Cycling Team provisional Tour of Britain line-up:
Gediminas Bagdonas (Ltu); Sam Bennett (Irl); Andrew Fenn (GBr); Pieter Ghyllebert (Bel); Ronan McLaughlin (Irl); Mark McNally (GBr)

Reserves: Mark Cassidy (Irl); Niko Eeckhout (Bel); Philip Lavery (Irl); Connor McConvey (Irl); Kenny Terwduwe (Bel)

Leopard Trek provisional Tour of Britain line-up:
Will Clarke (Aus); Linus Gerdemann (Ger); Dominic Klemme (Ger); Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita); Martin Pedersen (Den); Jens Voigt (Ger)

Rabobank provisional Tour of Britain line-up:
Lars Boom (Ned); Theo Bos (Ned); Rick Flens (Ned); Michael Matthews (Aus); Bram Tankink (Ned); Coen Vermeltfoort (Ned)

Reserves: Matti Breschel (Den); Graeme Brown (Aus); Sebastian Langeveld (Ned); Maarten Tjallingii(Ned)

Team Europcar provisional Tour of Britain line-up:
Yukiya Arashiro (Jpn); Franck Bouyer (Fra); Anthony Charteau (Fra); Damien Gaudin (Fra); Yohann Gene (Fra); Alexandre Pichot (Fra)

Reserves: Mathieu Claude (Fra); Christophe Kern (Fra); Guillaume Le Floch (Fra); Kevin Reza (Fra)