2011 National Road Rankings update

2011 National Road Rankings update

Home » Road racing

29th July 2011 |

British Cycling's National Rankings are one of the most popular destinations on this website as riders track their progress relative to their peers and target moves up through the system. They are also a great guide to which riders are in form.

Elite Men

Photo: Jason White (far right) continues to top the Elite Men's rankings

Ahead of the National Circuit Championships and Premier Calendar events over the 29th-31st July there has been little change in the elite men's rankings within the top 10 with Colin Parry (Wilier/Goselfdrive.com) rising from tenth to eighth after his win at the Duncan Murray Wines Road Race and an eleventh place finish at the Castle Combe Summer Series 12. Jonathan McEvoy (Motorpoint Pro Cycling) and Zak Dempster (Rapha Condor Sharp) fall to ninth and tenth respectively. Jason White (Cyclepremier.com - Metaltek) continues to sit on the top.

Rank  Rider  Club Name  Region  Points
1 Jason White  Cyclepremier.com - Metaltek  Eastern  826
2 Dean Downing  Rapha Condor Sharp  Yorkshire  722
3 Scott Thwaites  Endura Racing  Yorkshire  707
4 Justin Hoy  Felt-Colbornes RT  South  686
5 Marcin Bialoblocki  Motorpoint Pro Cycling  South West  628
6 Marcel Six  Twenty3c-Orbea  Eastern  567
7 Ian Bibby  Motorpoint Pro Cycling  North West  566
8 Colin Parry  Wilier/Goselfdrive.com  South  555
9 Jonathan McEvoy  Motorpoint Pro Cycling  North West  548
10 Zak Dempster  Rapha Condor Sharp  North West  515

Men's Club

VC St Raphael

Photo: All smiles - VC St Raphael have continued their rise up the team rankings

The club rankings follow a similar pattern although VC St Raphael deserve mention for continuing their rapid rise, moving from fourth to second after being placed sixth two weeks ago with Simon Brooks the team's biggest points contributor. Team Raleigh and Motorpoint Pro Cycling fall to third and fourth respectively as a result with Rapha Condor Sharp still some distance ahead in first.

Rank  Club Name  Region  Points
1 Rapha Condor Sharp  North West  3319
2 VC St Raphael  South  2601
3 Team Raleigh  East Midlands  2583
4 Motorpoint Pro Cycling  West Midlands  2556
5 Cyclepremier.com - Metaltek  East Midlands  2543
6 Felt-Colbornes RT  South  2516
7 Team Corley Cycles/Cervelo/Alpha R.C  Central  2314
8 Twenty3c-Orbea  Eastern  2270
9 Herbalife/Wheelbase.co.uk  North West  2219
10 Endura Racing  Headquarters  2174

Women's 1st Category

Hannah Barnes

Photo: Unstoppable - Can anyone catch Hannah Barnes?

The top 10 remains as it was at our latest update. Hannah Barnes (Motorpoint Cycling ) has added to her lead with a second place finish at the Duncan Murray Wines RR, part of the Women's Team Series.

Rank  Rider  Club Name  Region  Points
1 Hannah Barnes  Motorpoint Cycling  Central  276
2 Lucy Garner  Motorpoint Cycling  East Midlands  231
3 Hannah Rich  Horizon Fitness - Prendas Ciclismo  Wales  198
4 Jayne Paine  Willesden Cycling Club  Central  192
5 Danielle King  Horizon Fitness - Prendas Ciclismo  South  174
6 Nicola Wheeler  Team Wiggle  South  164
7 Hannah Walker  Motorpoint Cycling  North West  155
8 Charlotte Easton  Look Mum No Hands  South East  149
9 Corrine Hall  Team Corridori  South East  133
10 Kara Chesworth  For Viored Brookvex  Wales  108


Congratulations to all the riders who have risen to a new category this week.

Promoted to: Elite Category 
Grahame Sumner North West
Ben Stockdale South

Promoted to: 1st Category 
Stephen Abbott North West
Edward Addis Mid Scotland
Ben Dean North West

Promoted to: 2nd Category 
Shaun Reed South East
David Miller Eastern
Campbell Noon Central
Gavin Shirley North of Scotland
Nicholas Mawson South
Mark Stacey Wales
Mathilde Pauls South East
Cameron Swarbrick Central
Jack Gibson Wales
Richard Bickley North West
Christian Cormack Central
Paul Hooper South West
Greg Tognarelli North West
Rob Wheeler North East
John Wilkinson South
William Worrall Wales
Harry Strudley Central
Daniel McKimm South
Kieren Banlin North West
Matthew Bonehill West Midlands
James Jobber Eastern
Euan Macpherson Fife
Darren Peachey South East
Andrew Wooler Yorkshire
Francis Cade South East
Giorgios Crouch South East
Gemma Neill Dundee & District
Paul Carson South

Promoted to: 3rd Category 
Laura Wasley North West
Graham Topp North East
Martin Badell Eastern
James Stewart Central
Christopher Cardy South
Garry Bolton West Midlands
Matthew Briers South East
Tom Bracegirdle North West
Ian Sargent North of Scotland
Phil Hobby South
Jack Clarkson Yorkshire
Ian Rutherford North West
Daniel Plant North East
Richard Stephens South
Natasha Barry South
Daniel Lamsdell West Midlands
Benjamin Caine West Midlands
David Bartlett South West
Dean Drury West Midlands
Gareth Thomas South East
Mark McCullagh South East
Mike Whittaker East Midlands
Spencer Turnbull Central
Philip Knupfer North West
Susan Townsend South
Jack Mills West Midlands
Jonathan Wears West Midlands
Paul Ratcliffe Eastern
Siobhan McNamara Eastern
Simon Laws South East
Ashley Thompson South East
Karina Bowie South
Craig Moody Yorkshire
James Varah South West
Jason Sawyer South West