Last chance to enter the HSBC UK | National Marathon Championships

Last chance to enter the HSBC UK | National Marathon Championships

Home » Mountain Bike (MTB) » British MTB Championships

Entries shut this Sunday (9th July) for the HSBC UK | National Marathon Championships which take place on the Saturday 30 July on the Isle of Man.

Riders will face a single lap over 100km, which will start in the famous TT pitlane at 06:30am.

In the women's event, the entire Isle of Man Island Games team have entered (Emma Atkinson, Emily Looker and Kirree Quayle) the double silver medallists at the recent games in Gotland. Other entrants include top British talents Lydia Gould, Rebecca Leaper and Katherine Simpson.

Reigning national champion Ben Thomas (Mountain Trax Vauxhall Team) will return in the men's event and will be looking to retain his title.

There will be many other top endurance mountain bike riders racing who could cause an upset with the longer distance single lap format of the event. 

Hoping to be in the mix will be Paul Oldham (HOPE Racing), Ant White (Mt Zoom) and Stephen Corbyn (KTM Racing).

In addition, the local contingent will be strong, with Adrian Beale who contested WEMBO in Italy, and local riders Nick Corlett (Cycle360) and Elliott Baxter (Bikestyle) shouldn’t be underestimated with their local knowledge giving them a racing edge over the field.

The support events include a shorter 50km (Manx 50) as well as a longer Manx 100, based on a 100 mile single lap as well as an open 100km event.

Enter now