Feew-side Womens Road Race

Road , Banchory – Saturday, 31 Aug 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sat, 31st Aug 2013

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Strachan Village Hall, Strachan, Banchory, Kincardineshire, AB31 6NN
View map

Info for Riders

This Race is sponsored by Pearl Izumi, with lots of fantastic prizes available. On the day organisation will be managed by Tim Mackley - Deeside Divas head coach.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
31/08/13 11:00 E/1/2/3/4 - 66 km Women Only Band 3 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 66km / 41 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sat 31/08/13 11:00 Women Only Band 3 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£15.00), On Day: (£15.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Sat 31/08/13 - 11:00
Classification: Women Only
Band: Band 3
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£15.00), On Day: (£15.00)

Road: Erskine wins Feew-side Road Race

Posted 01/09/2013 - British Cycling

Julie Erskine comes through the bunch to take first place in the Feew-side Women’s Road Race View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Julie Erskine Granite City RT Finished 2nd 01:51:29:000 30
2 Laura Murray Breast Cancer Care Cycling Tea... Finished 2nd --- 25
3 Gemma Gilvear Falkirk Bicycle Club Finished 4th --- 21
4 Gabriella Nordin Pedal Power RT Finished 2nd --- 17
5 Peggy Series Edinburgh RC Finished 3rd --- 14
6 Chloe Fraser Deeside Thistle CC Finished 2nd --- 12
7 Mona Petrie Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd --- 10
8 Ashleigh Fraser Finished 4th --- 0
9 Jayne Taylor Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th --- 7
10 Jennifer Taylor Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers Finished 2nd --- 6
11 Debbie Barnett We Love Mountains Racing Team Finished 3rd --- 5
12 Margaret Anderson Deeside Thistle CC Finished N/A --- 0
13 Polly Tandy Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd 01:52:17:000 3
14 Laura Sarkis Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 01:53:16:000 2
15 Jacqueline Laing Finished 4th 01:56:34:000 1
16 Shelley Farrar Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 01:56:40:000 0
17 Kirsty Aitken Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd 01:57:10:000 0
18 Kara Griffiths Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 02:06:19:000 0
19 Lynn Smith Finished N/A 02:06:29:000 0
20 Aude Chaiban Deeside Thistle CC Finished N/A 02:09:01:000 0
21 Debbie Spencer Deeside Thistle CC Finished N/A 02:12:06:000 0
22 Kirsty Gibson Carse of Gowrie Velo (COG Velo... Finished N/A 02:12:23:000 0
23 Jackie Morrison Finished N/A 02:21:50:000 0
24 Gillian Clunas Finished N/A 02:21:13:000 0
25 Judith Wallace Finished N/A --- 0
--- Heather Cowie Did not start --- 0
--- Kirsty Craig Deeside Thistle CC Did not finish N/A --- 0
--- Louise Haston City of Edinburgh RC Did not start 2nd --- 0
--- Amy McGuire Did not start --- 0
--- Emily Middleditch Did not start 4th --- 0
--- Sheila Rendall Did not start N/A --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/acceptableuse. If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to events@britishcycling.org.uk

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart