Dean Forest Views

Cycle Sportive , Newent – Sunday, 29 Sep 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 29th Sep 2013

Event Type:

Cycle Sportive (Non-Competitive)


Newent Sports Centre, Watery Lane, Newent, Gloucestershire, GL18 1QF
View map

Event Overview

This new 100km event will incorporate quiet roads and spectacular scenery of the Forest of Dean and surrounding area. The circuit is a mixture of challenging climbs and sweeping descents with some gentle rolling roads with a total of over 1400m of climbing.

Info for Riders

A scenic 100km route through the Forest of Dean on quiet roads. The event starts from the small market town of Newent, Gloucestershire, and winds its way into the spectacular Forest of Dean with views of the River Wye and beautiful Wye Valley. See our website for more details.

The Rides

Date Start Ride name Ride length
29/09/13 08:30 Dean Forest Views - 100 km 100km / 62 miles

View All

Enter a Ride

Ride Dean Forest Views
Date Start Distance Est. Field Size
Sun 29/09/13 08:30 0 laps / 100km / 63m 300
Entry: Postal: (£18.00)
Ride Dean Forest Views
Sun 29/09/13 - 08:30
100km / 63 miles
Est. Field Size: 300
Entry: Postal: (£18.00)

Dean Forest Views Sportive

Posted 06/09/2013 - British Cycling

100km route features 1400m ascent View Full Report

Entries open for Dean Forest Views Sportive

Posted 20/06/2013 - British Cycling

Entries are now open for Dean Forest Views Sportive taking place on 29 September 2013. View Full Report

Provisional Results

Forename Surname Time
Jonathan Allan 05:04:15
Russell Allen 05:07:40
steve allen DNS
Paul Allen DNS
Andy Backhouse 04:20:50
Nick Barclay 05:16:30
James Barrett 05:04:15
Christopher Beer DNS
Mike Bell DNS
Max Bemrose 05:49:25
William Bick 05:05:00
David Billingham 04:10:55
Julian Black 04:31:50
Bradley Blake 05:14:55
Adrian Bloor 05:07:10
Garth Bradbury 03:25:00
Myles Burrett-Newland 05:54:30
Phil Burt 04:31:00
Owain Cassidy 05:05:45
Mike Clements 04:45:05
Paul Cole 04:29:49
Adrian Cox 04:10:10
Stephen Crabb 04:23:00
Darron Dean 04:58:15
William Denton 04:32:10
Elspeth Dixon 06:05:30
Anthony Earwicker 04:29:49
Mike Fitzgibbon 04:23:48
Paul Fong 04:41:55
robin fowler 04:44:25
Judy Freeman 04:10:50
Andrew Freeman 04:10:50
Kevin Gatward 04:12:15
Nicholas Gilbert DNS
Ed Gillett 03:45:40
simon govier 04:07:25
Angela Hamer 04:55:35
Paul Harris 04:23:50
John Hart 04:36:15
Jason Heeks 04:29:49
Jane Hill 04:41:15
Lee Hodgson 04:01:40
Peter Hornblower DNS
Mark Horton 04:10:10
John Horton DNS
Dave Howes DNS
Ken Inight 04:38:20
Andrew Jack DNS
Holly James 05:05:45
Chris James DNS
Dominic James DNS
David Jenkins 05:05:45
David Jones DNS
Ian Joseoh 04:28:00
Paul Kendall 03:53:50
David Lee 05:44:55
David Little 04:45:36
wayne lomax 05:51:50
darren lomax 05:52:30
Ross Lumsden 05:04:15
Ian Mackenzie 05:16:00
Steve Macpherson 05:00:25
Allen Marfell 05:44:00
Brian Mellor 04:01:25
Jonathan Miles 04:31:50
Ian Miller 04:12:40
Simon Morgan 04:18:20
Anthony Murray DNS
Stephen Orme 04:36:15
Teagan Penny 04:32:15
Chris Penny 07:13:20
Phillip Pitt 05:05:45
Jason Pritchard 04:09:35
Carl Puckett 04:44:25
Simon Reade 04:13:40
Martin Rhodes 05:50:55
Chris Richardson 04:13:40
Roy Richardson 04:34:25
Simon  Roberts 05:29:10
Laura Robinson 06:41:30
Mark Rowell 04:29:35
Adrian Rowley 03:48:20
Anne Rowley 04:23:00
Mark Ryder 04:44:25
kevin sargent 03:43:20
Llewelin Siddons 04:58:15
Keith Smith 04:46:50
Sue Smith 04:55:35
Stuart Smith 05:07:40
Joe Stead 05:42:40
colin stringfellow 04:07:25
Richard Tarling 04:29:49
Claire Taylor DNS
Michael Thorne 04:30:35
jonathan thorne 04:31:00
Anton Topham 04:13:30
Amy Trollope DNS
James Tustin 04:12:40
Joffroy Urbain 04:54:45
Robin Vessey 04:04:20
Alison Vessey 04:52:40
Andrew Vinton 03:42:20
Simon Walker 05:23:35
Michael Watkins 04:54:45
Steve  Watkins 05:15:50
Ruth Watkins 05:16:00
Tony Watson 03:45:20
Nicholas Watt 04:12:40
David Wayland 04:31:25
Ann Weetch 05:31:20
Andrew Welch 05:29:10
neil wicks 05:04:45
Henry Willis 04:06:50
Colin Willis 05:54:30
Rosie Wilson 04:31:25
Doug Wilson DNS
Brian Windaybank 03:44:20
Scott Winnard 04:44:55
Darren Woodall 04:48:16
Paul Workman 04:29:10
Joel Wright 04:37:45
Greg Wright 05:33:15

Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to