Scottish Cycling 100 mile Time Trial Championship

Time Trial , Highlands – Sunday, 11 Aug 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 11th Aug 2013

Event Type:

Time Trial (Competitive)


Averon Leisure Centre, High Street, Alness, Highlands, IV17 0QB
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 21st Jul 2013

Info for Riders

SCOTTISH CHAMPIONSHIP Eligibility (SC Technical Regulation 18.1.2) All SCU Championships shall be open to: a. SCU/BCF Members (members of clubs affiliated to the SCU) b. Scottish Nationals (persons born in Scotland) c. Scottish residents (persons who have lived in Scotland for three of the last five years) d. Persons who have at least one parent who was born in Scotland. (Persons in sections (b), (c), and (d) must be members of the UCI recognised Cycling Federation of their country of residence).

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
11/08/13 07:00 E/1/2/3/4 - 160 km Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 160km / 99 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 11/08/13 07:00 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£12.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Sun 11/08/13 - 07:00
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£12.00)

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Iain Grant Finished 3rd 03:54:05:000 0
2 Gavin Shirley Finished 2nd 04:03:02:000 0
3 James Cusick Glasgow Couriers Finished N/A 04:03:26:000 0
4 Thomas Gordon Finished 4th 04:11:34:000 0
5 Nick Tryon Finished 4th 04:15:33:000 0
6 Colin Baird Finished 4th 04:16:51:000 0
7 Iain Watson Aberdeen Wheelers CC Finished 3rd 04:22:27:000 0
8 Keith Anderson Pro-AM Racing Club Finished 4th 04:22:29:000 0
9 Anda-Jay Burgess Sandy Wallace Cycles Finished 2nd 04:27:48:000 0
10 Scott Bradley Paisley Velo Cycling Club Finished N/A 04:27:49:000 0
11 Ricardo Pallisco Paisley Velo Race Team Finished 4th 04:29:38:000 0
12 Carlos Riise Shetland Wheelers Finished 3rd 04:31:11:000 0
13 Toni McIntosh Ayr Roads Cycling Club Finished 4th 04:33:37:000 0
14 Lynsey Curran Glasgow Couriers Finished 04:34:51:000 0
15 Gabriella Nordin Pedal Power RT Finished 2nd 04:41:21:000 0
16 Allan Sutherland Caithness CC Finished N/A 04:43:28:000 0
17 Tina Reid Sandy Wallace Cycles Finished 04:45:28:000 0
18 Roger Sewell Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 04:51:18:000 0
19 Hector Nicolson Moray Firth Cycling Club Finished 4th 04:52:31:000 0
20 Steven Smith Royal Albert CC Finished 4th 04:52:55:000 0
21 Alasdair Washington Caithness CC Finished N/A 04:57:38:000 0
22 Mike Ferguson Johnstone Wheelers Cycling Clu... Finished N/A 05:00:13:000 0
23 Kevin Moir Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 05:02:06:000 0
24 Katrina Moir Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 05:11:44:000 0
25 Ivan Laughton Forres CC Finished N/A 05:17:35:000 0
26 David Stuart Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 05:22:01:000 0
27 Alexander Douglas Pro-AM Racing Club Finished 4th 05:27:20:000 0
28 David Mitchell Perth United Cycling Club Finished N/A 05:34:28:000 0
29 Peter McLean Elgin CC Finished N/A 05:42:17:000 0
--- Stephen Beech Sandy Wallace Cycles Did not finish 3rd --- 0
--- Stephen Blom Paisley Velo Race Team Did not finish 3rd --- 0
--- Callum Finlayson Moray Firth Cycling Club Disqualified 3rd --- 0
--- Peter Forsyth Did not start N/A --- 0
--- Gregor Grant Moray Firth Cycling Club Disqualified 3rd --- 0
--- Mark Heady Aberdeen Wheelers CC Did not start 3rd --- 0
--- Graham Jones Edinburgh RC Disqualified N/A --- 0
--- Gareth Luce Moray Cycle Racing Team Disqualified N/A --- 0
--- Christine McLean Shetland Wheelers Did not finish 3rd --- 0
--- Lorna Stanger Caithness CC Did not start 4th --- 0
--- Sandy Wallace Sandy Wallace Cycles Did not start 3rd --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart