Ian Mountain Memorial Road Race

Road , South Kirkby – Sunday, 02 Jun 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 2nd Jun 2013

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Northfield Hotel , Helmsley Lane, South Kirkby, West Yorkshire, WF9 3HX
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 19th May 2013

Info for Riders

This circuit is new for 2013. The road surface is very good for the majority of the race. It is a combination of A roads using the Hemsworth bypass (A628), a new bypass (A6021) and the Wakefield/Doncaster road (A638) linked with a minor road,. I'm hoping the course will a successful one and one we may be able to use for some of the club's other events. I also think it will be a tough, but fast course due to its semi exposed location. The HQ is a bit further than I would have liked from the race start, but will give time for warming up, but will mean that riders will have to be signed in good time.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
2/06/13 09:30 2/3/4 - 100 km Regional A Band 3 2nd, 3rd, 4th 100km / 62 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race 2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 02/06/13 09:30 Regional A Band 3 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: Postal: (£15.00), On Day: (£20.00)
Race 2/3/4
Sun 02/06/13 - 09:30
Classification: Regional A
Band: Band 3
Rider Cat: 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: Postal: (£15.00), On Day: (£20.00)

Road: Joe Moses wins Ian Mountain Memorial

Posted 03/06/2013 - British Cycling

Joe Moses takes victory after nail-biting finale in the fourth annual Ian Mountain Memorial View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race 2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Joseph Moses Polypipe Cycling Team Finished 2nd 30
2 Oliver Wood Polypipe Cycling Team Finished 1st 0
3 Duncan Moralee Strategic Lions RT Finished 2nd 21
4 Danny Lowthorpe Langsett Cycles RT Finished 2nd 17
5 Benjamin Last Clay Cross Road Team Finished 3rd 14
6 Daniel Keena Squadra RT Finished 2nd 12
7 Alex Orrell-Turner V S Cycles, Brighouse Finished 2nd 10
8 Ged Millward Ilkley Cycling Club Finished 2nd 8
9 Marc Mclean Out Of The Saddle Finished 4th 7
10 Tim Jackson Clifton CC Finished 4th 6
11 Michael Sloanes Sunderland Clarion CC Finished 2nd 5
12 Paul Bell Peak Road Club Finished 2nd 4
13 Dominic Smith Retford & District Wheelers Finished 2nd 3
14 William Staveley PH-MAS Cycling Finished N/A 2
15 Mathew Street Albarosa Cycling Club Finished N/A 1
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/acceptableuse. If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to events@britishcycling.org.uk

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart