Surrey League Handicap Series #12 (Pearson Cycles)

Road , Surrey – Thursday, 11 Jul 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Thu, 11th Jul 2013

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Accommodation Road, Longcross, Chertsey, Surrey, KT16 0EJ
View map

Info for Riders

Ottershaw Circuit Entry fee for Surrey Cycle racing League members is £15 Entry fee for non Surrey League members is £20. Entry on the day only.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
11/07/13 19:15 E/1/2/3/4 - 48 km Regional C+ Band 5 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 48km / 30 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Thu 11/07/13 19:15 Regional C+ Band 5 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£15.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Thu 11/07/13 - 19:15
Classification: Regional C+
Band: Band 5
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£15.00)

Road: Yates takes victory in Chertsey

Posted 14/07/2013 - British Cycling

Conall Yates sprinted to victory from an eleven man breakaway to win round 12 of the Surrey Handicap Series View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Conall Yates In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT Finished 1st 10
2 Albert Ellison VC Meudon Finished 2nd 8
3 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven RT Finished 2nd 7
4 Stephen Broomfield Addiscombe CC Finished 2nd 6
5 Leszek Wuziak Twickenham CC Finished 3rd 5
6 Elliott Porter JLT Condor Finished 1st 4
7 David Larkin Charlotteville CC Finished 2nd 3
8 Michael Lancaster VC Meudon Finished 2nd 2
9 Damien Breen Kingston Wheelers CC Finished 2nd 1
10 Keith Lea Addiscombe CC Finished 2nd 1
11 Brian Hennessey Redhill CC Finished 3rd 0
12 Shane Pope Mid Sussex Road Club Finished 3rd 0
13 Sean McAuliffe Redhill CC Finished 3rd 0
14 Gavin Morton VC Meudon Finished 2nd 0
15 Graham Austin East St Finished 3rd 0
16 William Jones Finished 3rd 0
17 Unable to identify number Finished 0
18 Pat Wright Kingston Wheelers CC Finished 4th 0
19 Andrew Gibson Kingston Wheelers CC Finished 4th 0
20 Christian Yates East Grinstead CC Finished 3rd 0
21 Darren Millington Charlotteville CC Finished 4th 0
22 Christian Benneyworth WyndyMilla Finished N/A 0
23 Philip Mosley Thames Velo Finished 4th 0
24 Andy Lack Kingston Wheelers CC Finished 2nd 0
0 Peter Allan Finished 2nd 0
0 Russell Childs RT 316 Finished 3rd 0
--- Mike Cownley Norwood Paragon CC Did not finish 2nd 0
0 David Emms Didcot Phoenix CC Finished 3rd 0
0 Edward Francis Kingston Wheelers CC Finished 3rd 0
--- Colin Gunn Hadleigh Cycling Club Did not finish 3rd 0
--- George Kirkin Hadleigh Cycling Club Did not finish 3rd 0
--- Paul Moore Kingston Wheelers CC Did not finish 3rd 0
0 Robert Mosley Thames Velo Finished 4th 0
0 Julian Turner Finished 4th 0
--- Eric Young Did not finish 3rd 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to