Norman Harris Memorial Road Race

Road , Usk – Sunday, 05 May 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 5th May 2013

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Usk Memorial Hall, Maryport Street, Usk, Monmouthshire, NP15 1LH
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 28th Apr 2013

Event Overview

New race on Usk-Gwehelog-Raglan Circuit

Info for Riders

Online entry only. As I feel our sport needs clubs to keep promoting races priority will be given to applications from riders whose clubs are promoting a BC road or circuit race in the 2013 season. If your club is promoting an event that is not yet shown on the calendar or assist with another club's promotion please contact me with details. A reserve list will be produced in the event of over-subscription. Please do not contact me directly requesting entry.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
5/05/13 10:00 2/3/4 - 100 km Regional A Band 3 2nd, 3rd, 4th 100km / 62 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race 2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 05/05/13 10:00 Regional A Band 3 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)
Race 2/3/4
Sun 05/05/13 - 10:00
Classification: Regional A
Band: Band 3
Rider Cat: 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)

Road: Rowe wins Norman Harris Memorial

Posted 05/05/2013 - British Cycling

Matt Rowe wins Norman Harris Memorial race View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race 2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Matthew Rowe NFTO Race Club Finished 2nd 30
2 Richard Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club Finished 2nd 25
3 Ben Davis Bristol RC Finished 3rd 21
4 Vincent Thomas Forza Cycles Racing Team Finished 2nd 17
5 Matthew Beckett Cardiff JIF Finished 2nd 14
6 James Phillips Severn RC Finished 2nd 12
7 Gerry Bowditch NFTO Race Club Finished 2nd 10
8 Courtney Rowe Cardiff JIF Finished 2nd 8
9 Nick Preece Climb On Bikes CC Finished 3rd 7
10 Graeme Boswell Cardiff Ajax CC Finished 2nd 6
11 Lewis Bevan Finished 3rd 5
12 Robert Jones Ogmore Valley Wheelers Finished 3rd 4
13 John Fitzpatrick Abergavenny Road Club Finished 3rd 3
14 Danielle King Wiggle Honda Finished Elite 2
15 Julian Attfield Cardiff Ajax CC Finished 3rd 1
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart