Bikeline Tom Simpson Memorial Junior GP

Road , Doncaster – Sunday, 16 Jun 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 16th Jun 2013

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Harworth Sports Paviliom, Scrooby Road, Harworth, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN11 8JT
View map


National Junior Road Race Series

Entry close date

Sun, 2nd Jun 2013

Info for Riders

The classic Junior GP now in its 5th year using a new extended course on the outskirts of Harworth but with the traditional finish up Wrights Hill. The lead out from the the HQ at Harworth & Bircotes Sports pavilion on Scrooby Road will go via the finish area.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
16/06/13 13:30 1/2/3/4 - 103 km National Junior Only Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th 103km / 64 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race 1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 16/06/13 13:30 National Junior Only Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)
Race 1/2/3/4
Sun 16/06/13 - 13:30
Classification: National Junior Only
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)

Road: Shackleton wins Tom Simpson Memorial

Posted 16/06/2013 - British Cycling

Harry Shackleton wins Tom Simpson Memorial View Full Report

2012 Junior National Road Series

Posted 05/10/2012 - British Cycling

Schedule, results and images from the 2012 Junior National Road Series View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race 1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Harry Shackleton Team Elite Finished 2nd 60
2 James King Polypipe Cycling Team Finished 1st 52
3 Tom Arnstein Team ASL360 Finished 2nd 45
4 Jake Kelly Team RL360 Isle Of Man Finished 1st 40
5 Jacob Kelly Prestige Velo Club Finished 2nd 35
6 Joe Kirkham Hargroves Cycles - Ridley RT Finished N/A 31
7 Owen James County Cycles Racing Team Finished 2nd 27
8 Henry Hunter Teamwallis Racing Team Finished 2nd 23
9 Oliver Maxwell Forme Bikes UK Finished 2nd 20
10 Dan Gardner Team ASL360 Finished N/A 17
11 Alex Orrell-Turner V S Cycles, Brighouse Finished 2nd 15
12 Andy Leigh Velocity Globalbike Finished 2nd 13
13 Jacob Scott Polypipe Cycling Team Finished 1st 11
14 Gavin Shuttleworth Team ASL360 Finished 2nd 9
15 Levi Moody RST Racing Team Finished 2nd 7
16 Leon Mazzone Team Manx Telecom Finished 2nd 6
17 Peter Cocker Forme Bikes UK Finished 2nd 5
18 Edward Palfreeman Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT Finished 3rd 3
18 Tristan Robbins Cardiff JIF Finished 1st 3
20 Hamish Carrick Team ASL360 Finished 3rd 1
21 Oliver Payton Cycle Sport Pendle Finished 2nd 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart