Scottish Cycling Women Only APR

Road , Westhill – Sunday, 31 Mar 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 31st Mar 2013

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Garlogie Village Hall, Garlogie, Westhill, Aberdeenshire, AB32 6RX
View map

Entry close date

Mon, 18th Mar 2013

Event Overview

This is a new event promoted by Scottish Cycling and Aberdeen District Cycling Association to provide more opportunities for Women only race events.  The hope is to encourage cyclists new to the race seen to enter and try this introduction to racing.

Info for Riders

The full name of the APR is Australian Pursuit Race and the purpose of the race is to seed and group riders of similar abilities. Each group is set off at different times, with the most able riders going off last with an appropriate time gap between each group. If the seeding is done properly all the groups should come together within a few miles of the finish.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
31/03/13 11:00 E/1/2/3/4 - 58 km Women Only Band 3 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 58km / 36 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 31/03/13 11:00 Women Only Band 3 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£12.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Sun 31/03/13 - 11:00
Classification: Women Only
Band: Band 3
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£12.00)

Road: Fraser wins as Deeside dominate Women’s APR

Posted 31/03/2013 - British Cycling

Chloe Fraser wins Women’s APR in Scotland View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Chloe Fraser Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd 02:00:38:000 30
2 Polly Tandy Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd --- 25
3 Kirsty Aitken Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th --- 21
4 Jacqueline Laing Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th --- 0
5 Peggy Series Edinburgh RC Finished 3rd 00:00:20:000 14
6 Fiona Duncan Ythan CC Finished N/A 00:02:36:000 12
7 Laura Murray Breast Cancer Care Cycling Tea... Finished 2nd --- 10
8 Julie Erskine Granite City RT Finished 2nd --- 8
9 Gemma Neill Pedal Power RT Finished 2nd --- 7
10 Claire Martin Edinburgh RC Finished 2nd --- 6
11 Laura Nicolson Moray Firth Cycling Club Finished 3rd 00:02:44:000 5
12 Mona Petrie Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 00:10:26:000 4
13 Gabriella Nordin Sandy Wallace Cycles Finished 2nd 00:11:10:000 3
14 Penelope Phillips Moray Firth Cycling Club Finished 3rd 00:11:37:000 2
15 Lynne Fraser Deeside Thistle CC Finished N/A 00:15:35:000 1
16 Jill Prabucki Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 00:15:40:000 0
17 Alexa Mair Edinburgh RC Finished 2nd 00:19:03:000 0
18 Fiona Carter Deeside Thistle CC Finished N/A 00:19:33:000 0
19 Evgenia Ilyinskaya Edinburgh RC Finished 3rd --- 0
20 Lyndsey Carson Velo Club Moulin Finished 4th 00:19:58:000 0
21 Gillian Watt Deeside Thistle CC Finished N/A 00:21:07:000 0
22 Fiona Paton Ben Wyvis Cycle Club Finished 4th 00:22:37:000 0
23 Lizzie Aitken Finished 4th 00:28:18:000 0
24 Kara Griffiths Deeside Thistle CC Finished 4th 00:28:38:000 0
25 Pamela Morris Finished 00:30:00:000 0
26 Melanie MacRae East Sutherland Wheelers Finished N/A 00:33:02:000 0
--- Jayne Taylor Deeside Thistle CC Did not finish 4th --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart