Peter Young Memorial Spring Road Race

Road , Woking – Sunday, 17 Mar 2013

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 17th Mar 2013

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Chobham Club, 50 Windsor Road, Chobham, Woking, Surrey, GU24 8LD
Changing and toilets at the HQ. (no showers, sorry)
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 24th Feb 2013

Event Overview

The Peter Young Memorial Road Race - 'the' early season tough mans event. As always in and around Chobham common. With some extra prizes for best placed non-sponsored riders.

This year there is extra sponsorship by a manufacturer and retailer of quailty base layers, jackets, windproofs. Please visit and enter promocode RR20 to get 20% discount on already competively priced goods

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
17/03/13 10:30 E/1/2/3 - 140 km National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite 140km / 87 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 17/03/13 10:30 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)
Race E/1/2/3
Sun 17/03/13 - 10:30
Classification: National B
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)

Road: Martin shows his strength for deserved Peter Young win

Posted 17/03/2013 - British Cycling

Peter Young Memorial victory in the rain for Jake Martin View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Jake Martin Kingsnorth International Whlrs Finished Elite 60
2 Elliott Porter JLT Condor Finished 1st 52
3 Alex Higham Felt Racing Finished Elite 45
4 Wouter Sybrandy Team IG - Sigma Sport Finished Elite 40
5 Edward Clemens Spirit Bikes Racing Team Finished 1st 35
6 Oliver Rossi Richardsons-Trek RT Finished 1st 31
7 Peter Hawkins Team IG - Sigma Sport Finished 2nd 27
8 Andy Betts Felt Racing Finished Elite 23
9 Edward Clancy MBE JLT Condor Finished Elite 20
10 Jamie Caldwell MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling Finished Elite 17
11 James Moss Team IG - Sigma Sport Finished Elite 15
12 Felix English JLT Condor Finished 1st 13
13 Andrew Griffiths Team IG - Sigma Sport Finished Elite 11
14 John Heaton-Armstrong Felt Racing Finished 2nd 9
15 Matthew Jones Team IG - Sigma Sport Finished Elite 7
16 Hugh Carthy JLT Condor Finished 1st 6
17 Simon Henley Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished 2nd 5
18 Andrew Hargroves Felt Racing Finished 1st 3
19 Anders Christensen Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 2
20 Liam Stones MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling Finished Elite 1
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart