Event URN:
Start date:
Sun, 23rd Sep 2012
Event Type:
Road (Competitive)
Dishforth Airfield
Dishforth, Thirsk, North Yorkshire, YO7 3EZ
( View map )
Online Entry FAQs
Event organiser:
Mr Keiran Murphy
1 Cilfodan Uchaf
LL54 7AG
Cheques payable to:
enter online at British Cycling
Download Entry Form
Preview Races:
Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
23 Sep 12 11:00 3/4 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th 84km / 52m

View All

The will be spaces for entry on the line first come first serve.  

The Army Cycling Union Road Race is being held at Dishforth, Boroughbridge this Sunday. 

The race start will be 11 a.m, registration will be open from 10 a.m and close at 10.30 a.m. 

Registration will be in Dishforth barracks at the same location of the previous races. Follow signs for Dishforth Barracks, ignoring any race signs and ensuring all riders pass through the main gate.

Address: Dishforth Airfield, Thirsk, YO7 3EZ.

The race will be 48 miles long, and will be using the Milby circuit as used in previous events a total of 5 laps. 

All riders will leave Dishforth Airfield and ride to the start line for a mass start at 10.50 a.m.

(All cars including spectators are to be parked inside the airfield. If anyone wishes to go to the start line they must do so on foot. NO VEHICLES are to be parked on any point of the circuit.)

Any riders wishing to place wheels in the service vehicle are to ensure they are clearly marked out and are not the responsibility of the race organisers and must do so at their own risk.

It is advised that you carry food and water for the duration of the event as there are no clear feeding zones.


Keiran (07872618147)

Event Location:

North Yorkshire,

Race: 3/4

View Entrants

Online entry closed 2 years 8 months 1 day 54 minutes 38 seconds  ago
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
23 Sep 12 11:00 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th 84km / 52m

Provisional Report and Results

Posted 23/09/2012 - British Cycling

Bunch finish to Army race.. [more]

Confirmed Results

Race name: 3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Jason Livesey PH-MAS Cycling Finished N/A 15
2 Steven Baker Army Cycling Union Finished 3rd 12
3 Craig Stephenson Sunderland Clarion CC Finished 3rd 10
4 Martin Axon TS Racing Team - OTR Finished 3rd 8
5 Paul Lehan Harrogate Nova CC Finished 3rd 6
6 Iain Beveridge Sunderland Clarion CC Finished 3rd 5
7 Joshua Cutler RST Racing Team Finished 3rd 4
8 Mike Worden Harrogate Nova CC Finished 4th 3
9 Alastair Young Gosforth RC Finished 3rd 2
10 Cameron Brooks Clifton CC Finished 4th 1