Event URN:
Start date:
Fri, 13th Jul 2012
Event Type:
Closed Circuit (Competitive)
Abergavenny Rugby Club
Bailey Park, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, NP7 5SG
( View map )
Elite Mens Circuit Race
Online Entry FAQs
Entry close date
Fri, 22nd Jun 2012
Event promoted by:
CC Abergavenny/JP Signs & Print
View other events promoted by this organisation
Event website:
Event organiser:
Mr Bill Owen
Red House Barn
Coed Morgan
Cheques payable to:
CC Abergavenny
Download Entry Form
Preview Races:
Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
13 Jul 12 20:00 E/1/2 National A Band 2 1st, 2nd, Elite 01 hr

View All

Event Location:

Bailey Park,

Race: E/1/2

View Entrants

Online entry closed 2 years 11 months 4 days 9 hours 9 minutes 38 seconds  ago
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
13 Jul 12 20:00 National A Band 2 1st, 2nd, Elite 01 hr

Images by andy whitehouse

Click on the thumbnail to enlarge

Posted 15/07/2012

2012 Elite Circuit Series

Posted 12/03/2012


Dean Downing, overall winner of 2011 Elite Circuit Series

Posted 09/08/2011

Best of the Elite Circuit Series

Posted 08/08/2011

Provisional Report and Results

Posted 14/07/2012 - British Cycling

Graham Briggs wins in Abergavenny.. [more]

Posted 10/07/2012 - British Cycling

2012 Elite Circuit Race Series heads to Wales for round four.. [more]

Series Standings

Posted 13/06/2011 - British Cycling

Information and coverage for British Cycling's road series... [more]

Confirmed Results

Race name: E/1/2

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Graham Briggs Raleigh GAC Finished Elite 01:01:18:000 60
2 James McCallum JLT Condor Finished Elite 52
3 Rico Rogers NODE4 Giordana Racing Finished 00:00:03:000 0
4 Bernard Sulzberger Raleigh GAC Finished Elite 40
5 Simon Holt Raleigh GAC Finished Elite 35
6 Dale Appleby SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team Finished Elite 00:00:04:000 31
7 Matthew Jones Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished Elite 00:00:09:000 27
8 Dean Downing JLT Condor Finished Elite 00:00:18:000 23
9 Zachery May Cardiff JIF Finished 2nd 00:00:21:000 20
10 Jeroen Janssen Raleigh GAC Finished Elite 00:00:22:000 17
11 Tobyn Horton Raleigh GAC Finished Elite 00:01:16:000 15
12 Marcel Six SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team Finished Elite 00:01:20:000 13
13 Ben Grenda JLT Condor Finished Elite 00:01:21:000 11