Burns Country Time Trial

Time Trial , East Ayrshire – Sunday, 27 May 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 27th May 2012

Event Type:

Time Trial (Competitive)


Mauchline Village Hall, Kilmarnock Road, Mauchline, East Ayrshire, KA5 5DF
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 20th May 2012

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
27/05/12 10:00 E/1/2/3/4 - 21 km Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 21km / 13 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 27/05/12 10:00 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Sun 27/05/12 - 10:00
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)

TT: Kennedy races to win in Burns Country

Posted 27/05/2012 - British Cycling

Kennedy is quickest to win in Burns Country TT View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Jamie Kennedy Glasgow Couriers Finished 1st 00:32:59:000 0
2 Gordon Murdoch Team Cycle Lane Finished 1st 00:33:50:000 0
3 Thomas Gordon www.Dooleys-Cycles.co.uk Finished 4th 00:33:51:000 0
4 Gavin Shirley www.Dooleys-Cycles.co.uk Finished 2nd 00:34:21:000 0
5 Neil Walker Finished 00:34:40:000 0
6 Daniel McShane Finished 3rd 00:35:13:000 0
7 Martin Lonie www.Dooleys-Cycles.co.uk Finished 2nd 00:35:22:000 0
8 Charles Vincent Walkers Cycling Club Finished 4th 00:36:05:000 0
9 John Paterson Classic Racing Team Finished 3rd 00:36:28:000 0
10 Scott Newman Inverclyde Velo Finished 3rd 00:36:34:000 0
11 Christopher Staples Fullarton Wheelers Finished 00:36:53:000 0
12 James Ryland Fullarton Wheelers Finished N/A 00:37:35:000 0
13 Mike Ferguson Johnstone Wheelers Cycling Clu... Finished N/A 00:38:01:000 0
14 Brian Nicol Ayr Roads Cycling Club Finished N/A 00:39:20:000 0
15 Tony Nugent East Kilbride Road Club Finished 3rd 00:40:00:000 0
16 Colin Meikle St Christopher's CC Finished N/A 00:40:58:000 0
17 Catherine Logan Walkers Cycling Club Finished 00:41:03:000 0
18 Peter Forsythe Finished N/A 00:41:14:000 0
19 James Smith Glasgow Nightingale CC Finished N/A 00:42:11:000 0
20 Richard Sykes Fullarton Wheelers Finished N/A 00:42:43:000 0
21 Alan Cullie St Christopher's CC Finished N/A 00:43:02:000 0
22 Tommy Gribbon Walkers Cycling Club Finished N/A 00:43:08:000 0
23 Frazer Grant Finished N/A 00:43:13:000 0
24 Andrew Wilson St Christopher's CC Finished N/A 00:44:32:000 0
25 Euan Cleland Walkers Cycling Club Finished 4th 00:44:47:000 0
26 Isobel Fletcher Glasgow Whls Finished 3rd 00:44:56:000 0
27 Fiona Walker Walkers Cycling Club Finished 2nd 00:46:32:000 0
28 Jennifer Nicol Fullarton Wheelers Finished N/A 00:56:45:000 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/acceptableuse. If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to events@britishcycling.org.uk

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart