The Shaftesbury Shooter

MTB DH , Dorset – Sunday, 27 May 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 27th May 2012

Event Type:

MTB DH (Competitive)


Town Hall, High Street, Shaftesbury, Dorset, SP7 8JE
View map

Info for Riders

The Shaftesbury Shooter is the urban downhill event of the Shaftesbury Cycle Revival. Limited to 70 riders on a first come first served basis age categories are from 14 years upwards. Registration is open from 08.30 from the Town Hall and practice from 09.45 til 10.45. Racing starts at 11.00 Riders must wear full face helmets, knee and shin pads as minimum protection. Each rider has 2 runs - with the fastest run to count. Enter the 'Bread Winner' hill climb sprint to gain automatic qualification into the 'Whyte-Bread Trophy' this is the quickest combined time from both events by a single competitor. Great prizes on the day from: Whyte, Hovis, Endura, Mulebar and more. See the website for further details

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
27/05/12 11:00 The Shaftesbury Shooter Go-MTB None N/A 01 mins

View All

Enter a Race

Race The Shaftesbury Shooter
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
Sun 27/05/12 11:00 Go-MTB None N/A 01 mins
Entry: Postal: (£12.50), On Day: (£15.50)
Race The Shaftesbury Shooter
Sun 27/05/12 - 11:00
Duration: 01 mins
Classification: Go-MTB
Band: None
Rider Cat: N/A
Entry: Postal: (£12.50), On Day: (£15.50)

Confirmed Results

Race The Shaftesbury Shooter

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Ben Deakin Finished Expert 00:00:34:830 0
2 Tyrone Rutherford Finished 00:00:34:890 0
3 Giles Austing MULEBAR Finished Master 00:00:34:960 0
4 Darren Bunce Offcamber Finished 00:00:35:220 0
5 David Pusey Primera Finished Master 00:00:36:740 0
6 Matthew Dewey Finished N/A 00:00:37:960 0
7 Adam Poole Finished 00:00:38:050 0
8 Oliver Hooper Finished 00:00:38:430 0
9 Matt Scott Finished 00:00:38:770 0
10 Jack Sims Finished 00:00:38:990 0
11 Ben Poole Finished 00:00:39:200 0
12 John Wickham Finished 00:00:39:230 0
13 Ashley Green Finished N/A 00:00:39:520 0
14 Luke Gray Baboco Cycling Team Finished Senior 00:00:39:800 0
15 Ollie Kent Finished 00:00:41:180 0
16 Andrew Snell Finished 00:00:41:300 0
17 Dave Parker Finished 00:00:41:770 0
18 Guy Peterson Finished 00:00:41:830 0
19 Angus Harris Finished 00:00:42:050 0
20 Alister Prince Finished 00:00:42:830 0
21 Julian Davis Finished 00:00:43:960 0
22 Stuart Clark Finished 00:00:44:300 0
23 James Waggot Finished 00:00:45:640 0
--- Henry Gent Did not start --- 0
--- Matthew Yeadon Did not start --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to