Caithness Festival of Cycling - Loch Calder Hilly 11

Time Trial , Thurso – Sunday, 15 Jul 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 15th Jul 2012

Event Type:

Time Trial (Competitive)


Caithness CC Clubrooms, Gerry Square, Thurso, Highland, KW14 7JL
View map

Entry close date

Sat, 7th Jul 2012

Info for Riders

Course Loch Calder (Thurso). No entries on the day. Junior entry fee is £5, Youths Free. Caithness Festival of Cycling Event 3. For all 3 events entry fee is £25 for Seniors and £12 for Juniors. NOSCA Special Series No 4.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
15/07/12 13:00 Regional C - 17 km Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 17km / 11 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race Regional C
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 15/07/12 13:00 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, A, B, C, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)
Race Regional C
Sun 15/07/12 - 13:00
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, A, B, C, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)

TT: Gordon Claims Caithness Clean Sweep

Posted 15/07/2012 - British Cycling

Gordon takes Caithness title View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race Regional C

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Thomas Gordon Finished 4th 00:26:13:000 0
2 Tom Broadbent Finished 00:28:42:000 0
3 Gregor Grant Moray Firth Cycling Club Finished 3rd 00:27:09:000 0
4 Scott Jamieson Shetland Wheelers Finished 00:27:39:000 0
5 Callum Finlayson Forres CC Finished 4th 00:28:04:000 0
6 Peter Fenwick Shetland Wheelers Finished 4th 00:28:34:000 0
7 Allan Sutherland Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:28:55:000 0
8 Norman Skene Granite City RT Finished 3rd 00:29:22:000 0
9 Steven Liddle Ben Wyvis Cycle Club Finished 4th 00:29:45:000 0
10 David Stuart Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 00:30:12:000 0
11 David Morrill Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:30:17:000 0
12 Darren Bain Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:30:38:000 0
13 Neil Carpenter Forres CC Finished 4th 00:30:39:000 0
14 Roger Sewell Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 00:30:53:000 0
15 Michael Gordon Cromarty Firth CC Finished 4th 00:31:08:000 0
16 John Falconer Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:31:13:000 0
17 Thomas Deas Finished A 00:31:54:000 0
18 Graeme Deas Finished N/A 00:32:24:000 0
19 Lorna Stanger Caithness CC Finished 4th 00:32:30:000 0
20 Phil Cartwright Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:32:46:000 0
21 Kevin Moir Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 00:33:41:000 0
22 Alasdair Washington Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:33:52:000 0
23 Katrina Moir Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 00:34:14:000 0
24 Graeme Morgan Caithness CC Finished N/A 00:34:36:000 0
25 Alan Cook Cromarty Firth CC Finished N/A 00:35:43:000 0
26 Mary Eagleson Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 00:35:45:000 0
27 Jake Carpenter Forres CC Finished B 00:36:23:000 0
28 Gavin Clark Ross-Shire RCC Finished N/A 00:36:58:000 0
29 Steven Fraser West Lothian Clarion CC Finished 4th 00:40:57:000 0
--- Eric Davidson Moray Firth Cycling Club Did not start 4th --- 0
--- Allan Mill Sandy Wallace Cycles Did not start 3rd --- 0
--- Alannah Murray One and All Cycling Did not start B --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to