Glasgow Couriers 50 TT

Time Trial , Irvine – Sunday, 17 Jun 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 17th Jun 2012

Event Type:

Time Trial (Competitive)


Eglinton Park, Off Eglinton Interchange, Irvine, Ayrshire, KA12 8TA
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 10th Jun 2012

Info for Riders

Start as for AY9 at lamppost R4 opposite the entrance to Eglinton Park. Proceed to roundabout and take first exit to join A78 South bound, take first exit (Warrix interchange) and join A71 (sign posted Kilmarnock) and proceed eastbound to turn at second roundabout (Moorfield interchange). Turn and retrace to second roundabout (Warrix interchange) and take first exit to join A78 southbound (sign posted Ayr). Proceed south through Dundonald camp (Papermill) roundabout to take first exit sign posted Troon, turn right at bottom of slip road and proceed under A78 to t-junction and turn left. At top of hill turn left Sign posted (A78 Greenock) and rejoin A78 northbound, proceed north through Dundonald camp roundabout to (Eglinton interchange). Proceed up slip road and round roundabout to join A78 southbound and start second circuit, carry out second circuit. The finish is the same as the AY4 (10 mil course) - on slip road leading to the Eglinton interchange.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
17/06/12 08:00 Regional C - 80 km Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 80km / 50 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race Regional C
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 17/06/12 08:00 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)
Race Regional C
Sun 17/06/12 - 08:00
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00)

TT: Grant continues in winning form

Posted 17/06/2012 - British Cycling

Grant adds to title win View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race Regional C

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Iain Grant Finished 4th 01:46:19:000 0
2 Alan Thomson Sandy Wallace Cycles Finished 2nd 01:47:38:000 0
3 Sean Childs Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Finished 3rd 01:50:05:000 0
4 Eddie Addis Finished 01:50:52:000 0
5 Jamie Kennedy Glasgow Couriers Finished 1st 01:52:05:000 0
6 Gerry McGarrity Inverclyde Velo Finished 4th 01:53:46:000 0
7 Kenneth Armstrong Finished 3rd 01:53:52:000 0
8 David McLellan Finished 4th 01:54:37:000 0
9 Michael Robb Ayr Roads Cycling Club Finished 4th 01:55:19:000 0
10 Daniel McShane Glasgow Road Club Finished 3rd 01:56:48:000 0
11 Mark Skilling Ayr Roads Cycling Club Finished 3rd 01:58:11:000 0
12 Jason Barnes Glasgow Nightingale CC Finished 4th 01:59:06:000 0
13 Alan Robertson Race Engineering Finished N/A 01:59:29:000 0
14 Andrew Wilson Stirling Bike Club Finished N/A 01:59:56:000 0
15 Robert Kelly Ayr Roads Cycling Club Finished 4th 02:00:50:000 0
16 Alexander McPhee Finished N/A 02:02:00:000 0
17 Paul McLafferty Glasgow Ivy CC Finished Junior 02:03:08:000 0
18 Mike Ferguson Johnstone Wheelers Cycling Clu... Finished N/A 02:04:05:000 0
19 Mark Baugh Stirling Bike Club Finished 3rd 02:04:37:000 0
20 David Robinson North Argyll Cycle Club Finished 4th 02:04:39:000 0
21 Bud Johnston Finished N/A 02:05:06:000 0
22 Derek Walker East Kilbride Road Club Finished N/A 02:06:18:000 0
23 William Aiton Race Engineering Finished N/A 02:06:43:000 0
24 Alexander McAllister Ayr Roads Cycling Club Finished 4th 02:08:36:000 0
25 Brian Nicol Ayr Roads Cycling Club Finished N/A 02:08:42:000 0
26 Craig McGowan Pedal Power RT Finished 4th 02:09:09:000 0
27 Richard MacPherson Finished 3rd 02:10:22:000 0
28 Bob Taylor Finished N/A 02:10:51:000 0
29 Frederick Connor VC Glasgow South Finished 4th 02:12:21:000 0
30 Iain Cowden Johnstone Wheelers Cycling Clu... Finished N/A 02:13:25:000 0
31 Frazer Grant Glasgow Couriers Finished N/A 02:16:04:000 0
32 Alan Jardine VC Glasgow South Finished N/A 02:17:35:000 0
33 James Skinner Royal Albert CC Finished N/A 02:17:55:000 0
34 Catherine Logan Walkers Cycling Club Finished 02:18:19:000 0
35 Peter Forsythe Finished N/A 02:18:43:000 0
36 Toni McIntosh Ayr Roads Cycling Club Finished 4th 02:21:38:000 0
37 Tommy Gribbon Walkers Cycling Club Finished N/A 02:22:07:000 0
38 Andrew Wilson St Christopher's CC Finished N/A 02:25:08:000 0
39 Lynsey Curran Glasgow Couriers Finished 4th 02:29:44:000 0
40 Lee Vernett Glasgow Nightingale CC Finished N/A 02:35:10:000 0
41 George Skinner Royal Albert CC Finished N/A 02:37:35:000 0
42 Alan Cullie St Christopher's CC Finished N/A 02:44:27:000 0
43 Jennifer Nicol Fullarton Wheelers Finished N/A 02:54:55:000 0
--- Stephen Beech Sandy Wallace Cycles Did not finish 3rd --- 0
--- David Gibson Did not finish 3rd --- 0
--- Alan Mooney Royal Albert CC Did not start N/A --- 0
--- Scott Newman Inverclyde Velo Did not start 3rd --- 0
--- James Ryland Fullarton Wheelers Did not finish N/A --- 0
--- Nick Tryon Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Did not finish 4th --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to