Event URN:
Start date:
Sun, 25th Mar 2012
Event Type:
Road (Competitive)
Jubilee Village Hall
Jubilee Road, Wistow, Selby, YO8 3YP
( View map )
Online Entry FAQs
Entry close date
Sat, 5th Mar 2011
Event promoted by:
Seacroft Wheelers
Event organiser:
Mr Ian Hirst
239 Tinshill Road
LS16 7BU
07980 407134
Cheques payable to:
enter online at British Cycling
Download Entry Form
Info for Riders:
Entries open on 1st Jan 2012. Entry fee includes cost of mandatory road closure for events in North Yorkshire.
Riders will be selected in priority order using the following criteria:
1) Junior Category (from any Region)
2) Riders from clubs/teams in the Yorkshire Region
3) Riders from clubs/teams in the Yorkshire Region which promote BC Road Races
Depending on the number of entries the organiser reserves the right to limit the maximum no. of riders from any one club/team
Preview Races:
Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
25 Mar 12 10:00 3/4 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th 80km / 50m

View All

Event Location:

Jubilee Road,

Race: 3/4

Online entry closed 3 years 2 months 25 days 18 hours 25 minutes 17 seconds  ago
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
25 Mar 12 10:00 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th 80km / 50m

Provisional Report and Results

Posted 25/03/2012 - British Cycling

Karl Downes takes victory in Seacroft Wheelers event.. [more]

Confirmed Results

Race name: 3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Karl Downes Active/CPCycles RT Finished N/A 15
2 Tony Grassby Peak Road Club Finished 3rd 12
3 Joe Rainey Hull Thursday RC Finished 4th 10
4 Daniel Keena Squadra RT Finished 3rd 8
5 Jonathan Wolff Sheff Rec CC Finished 4th 6
6 Craig Armitage Crosstrax Finished 3rd 5
7 Simon Maudsley 365 4 Bikes Finished 3rd 4
8 Ewan Farrow Ilkley Cycling Club Finished 4th 3
9 John Wright Wakefield CC Finished 3rd 2
10 Sean Smith Halifax Imperial Wheelers CC Finished 3rd 1