Event URN:
Start date:
Sun, 12th Aug 2012
Event Type:
Road (Competitive)
Scorton Village Hall
Scorton, Lancashire, PR3 1AS
( View map )
Online Entry FAQs
Entry close date
Mon, 8th Aug 2011
Event promoted by:
Cycling Development North West ( website )
Event website:
Event organiser:
Mr Iain Walker
Cheques payable to:
enter online at event website
Download Entry Form
Info for Riders:
Pre-race entries will only be accepted from riders registered with the League. Unregistered riders may enter on the day, subject to space. All entries must be online via http://www.cdnw.org/road_race_league.html
No postal entries.
Preview Races:
Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
12 Aug 12 10:00 E/1/2/3 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, ... 121km / 75m
12 Aug 12 10:05 3/4 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th 65km / 40m

View All

Event Location:


Race: E/1/2/3

Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
12 Aug 12 10:00 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite 121km / 75m

Race: 3/4

Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
12 Aug 12 10:05 Regional B Band 4 3rd, 4th 65km / 40m

Provisional Report and Results

Posted 12/08/2012 - British Cycling

Cronshaw soloes to Dolphinholme win.. [more]

Confirmed Results

Race name: 3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Roy Davies Team Elite Finished 3rd 02:29:08:000 15
2 Joshua Townson Southport CC Finished 3rd 12
3 Keith Laird Glasgow Couriers Finished 3rd 10
4 Christopher Taylor Border City Wheelers CC Finished 3rd 8
5 Nicholas Armitstead PH-MAS Cycling Finished 3rd 6
6 Dave Powell Finished 4th 5
7 Kenny Johnson Team Scott UK Finished 4th 4
8 Lee Carter Ribble Valley CRC Finished 2nd 0
9 Philip Knupfer Manchester Wheelers Club Finished 3rd 2
10 Anthony Allan Macclesfield Wheelers Finished 3rd 1
11 Ian Stott Blackburn & District CTC Finished 3rd 0
12 Sean Gordon Glasgow Couriers Finished 4th 0
13 David Shields Finished 4th 0
14 Derek Walker East Kilbride Road Club Finished N/A 0
15 Austin Aldred Cleveleys RC Finished 3rd 0
16 Kevin Ainsworth North Lancashire RC Finished 4th 0
17 James Milligan Cyclesport International RT Finished 4th 0
18 Alexander O'Gorman Finished 3rd 0
19 John Agnew Lune RCC Finished 3rd 0
20 John Clegg Ribble Valley CRC Finished 3rd 0
21 Ian Rutherford Lune RCC Finished 3rd 0
22 Fred Bamforth Finished 3rd 0
23 Rob Wilkinson Oldham Century RC Finished 3rd 0
24 Clive Davis Lune RCC Finished 3rd 0
25 Andrew Markham Lancaster CC Finished 3rd 0