The Kenneth Lush Memorial Road Race

Road , Welwyn – Sunday, 24 Jun 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 24th Jun 2012

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


The Memorial Hall, Lower Green, Tewin, Welwyn, Hertfordshire, AL6 0JX
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 10th Jun 2012

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
24/06/12 08:30 E/1/2/3 - 128 km National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite 128km / 80 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 24/06/12 08:30 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£18.00), On Day: (£20.00)
Race E/1/2/3
Sun 24/06/12 - 08:30
Classification: National B
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£18.00), On Day: (£20.00)

Road: Baines prevails in Kenneth Lush Memorial

Posted 24/06/2012 - British Cycling

Mark Baines wins the Kenneth Lush Memorial Road View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Mark Baines Spirit Bikes Racing Team Finished 1st 60
2 Tim Elverson Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 52
3 Alex Higham Felt Racing Finished Elite 45
4 Ian Knight Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished Elite 40
5 Roger Maidment East London Velo Finished 1st 35
6 Andy Betts Felt Racing Finished Elite 31
7 Paul Pickup Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 27
8 Wojciech Szlachta Richardsons-Trek RT Finished Elite 23
9 Ben Simmons Team Wiggle Finished 1st 20
10 Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 17
11 Paul Londors Spin-Rotor Racing Team Finished 1st 15
12 Hugh Wilson Wilier/Live to Ride Finished 1st 13
13 Richard Wood Team Milton Keynes Finished 1st 11
14 Malcolm Smith St Ives CC Finished 2nd 9
15 Adam French Rapha Cycling Club Finished 2nd 7
16 Christopher Dredge Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished 2nd 6
17 Mike Jackson CC Luton Finished 1st 5
18 Vince Divine Finchley Racing Team Finished 2nd 3
19 Tom Fitzpatrick Strada-Sport Finished 2nd 2
20 Robert Fletcher Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT Finished 2nd 1
21 Nigel Williams Python Racing Team Finished 2nd 0
22 Peter Wager Felt Racing Finished 1st 0
23 Andrew Sanders Giant Radlett Finished 1st 0
24 Martin Smith Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals ... Finished Elite 0
25 Lewis Atkins Richardsons-Trek RT Finished Elite 0
26 Taylor Johnstone Ibaigane Opel Finished 1st 0
27 Peter Hargreaves Strada-Sport Finished N/A 0
28 Philip Holloway Southend Wheelers Finished 2nd 0
29 James Cartridge Cadence Cannondale Finished 2nd 0
30 David Palmer Spin-Rotor Racing Team Finished 2nd 0
31 James Wilson Finished 1st 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart