BC National Madison Championship

Track , Manchester – Saturday, 28 Jan 2012

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sat, 28th Jan 2012

Event Type:

Track (Competitive)


Manchester Velodrome, National Cycling Centre, Stuart Street, Manchester, Lancashire, M11 4DQ
View map

Entry close date

Fri, 28th Dec 2012

Info for Riders

Each Rider should enter individually.Entry Fee is £20 per rider. Please email organiser with pairing where known after submitting entry.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
28/01/12 00:00 E/1/2/3/4 Regional C+ Band 3 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... ---

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sat 28/01/12 00:00 Regional C+ Band 3 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Online: (£20.00)
Race E/1/2/3/4
Sat 28/01/12 - 00:00
Classification: Regional C+
Band: Band 3
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Online: (£20.00)

Track: 2012 National Madison Champs

Posted 31/01/2012 - British Cycling

Christian and Yates win 2012 National Madison Championships View Full Report

Preview: National Madison Champs

Posted 24/01/2012 - British Cycling

Teams announced for 2012 National Madison Championships View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Mark Christian An Post - ChainReaction Finished Elite 30
1 Simon Yates 100% ME Finished Elite 30
2 Alex Dowsett Team Sky Finished Elite 25
2 Tom Murray IG-Sigmasport Finished Elite 25
3 George Atkins 100% ME Finished Elite 21
3 Owain Doull 100% ME Finished Elite 21
4 Adam Duggleby Polypipe Cycling Team Finished Elite 17
4 Alistair Rutherford Vanillabikes.com Finished Elite 17
5 Joseph Kelly 100% ME Finished Elite 14
5 Jonathan Mould An Post - ChainReaction Finished Elite 14
6 Thomas Moses 100% ME Finished Elite 12
6 Alistair Slater 100% ME Finished 1st 12
7 Douglas Dewey GWR Team/Swindon Cycles/High5/... Finished Elite 0
7 David Sinclair GWR Team/Swindon Cycles/High5/... Finished 1st 0
--- Tom Arnstein Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers Did not finish 2nd 0
--- Stephen Bradbury AW Cycles Did not finish 2nd 0
--- Ian Cooper Carnac-Planet X Did not start 2nd 0
--- Jack Kirk Agiskoviner Cycling Team Did not finish 1st 0
--- Richard Prince Carnac-Planet X Did not start 1st 0
--- Mark Stewart Spokes Racing Team Did not finish 3rd 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/acceptableuse. If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to events@britishcycling.org.uk

Great Britain Cycling Team kit 15/16