Dundee Thistle 25 mile Time Trial

Time Trial , Forfar – Saturday, 13 Aug 2011

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sat, 13th Aug 2011

Event Type:

Time Trial (Competitive)


Roadside strip, Braehead Road, Glamis, Forfar, DD8 1RW
View map

Entry close date

Sat, 6th Aug 2011

Info for Riders

Part of Thistle Summer TT Series. No entries on the day.

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
13/08/11 09:30 Regional C - 40 km Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 40km / 25 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race Regional C
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sat 13/08/11 09:30 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£12.00)
Race Regional C
Sat 13/08/11 - 09:30
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£12.00)

Confirmed Results

Race Regional C

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Robin Wilkins Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers Finished N/A 00:54:00:000 0
2 Graeme Hay Stirling Bike Club Finished 4th 00:55:57:000 0
3 Ramsay Muirhead Johnstone Wheelers Cycling Clu... Finished N/A 00:57:02:000 0
4 Stephen Davidson Perth United Cycling Club Finished 4th 00:57:38:000 0
5 David Johnston Gala Cycling Club Finished N/A 00:57:56:000 0
6 Barry Wilson Dundee Thistle RC Finished 3rd 00:59:03:000 0
7 Jeremy Tomlinson Fife Cycling 2000 Finished 4th 00:59:06:000 0
8 Brendan McCabe Aberdeen Wheelers CC Finished 4th 00:59:35:000 0
9 Alan Taylor Perth United Cycling Club Finished N/A 00:59:46:000 0
10 Stephen Beech Sandy Wallace Cycles Finished 3rd 01:00:05:000 0
11 Tony Curran Dunfermline CC Finished N/A 01:01:03:000 0
12 Andrew Kilpatrick Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutiq... Finished 3rd 01:01:05:000 0
13 Alan Solway Kennoway RC Finished N/A 01:01:54:000 0
14 Michael Martin East Kilbride Road Club Finished 3rd 01:02:22:000 0
15 Neil Anderson Deeside Thistle CC Finished 3rd 01:03:21:000 0
16 Charles Wilson Discovery Junior Cycling Club Finished 3rd 01:03:32:000 0
17 Stuart Easton Stirling Bike Club Finished 4th 01:05:21:000 0
18 Stephen Darling West Lothian Clarion CC Finished N/A 01:06:04:000 0
19 Daniel Curran Dunfermline CC Finished 4th 01:08:04:000 0
20 Anna Fairweather Angus Bike Chain Finished 2nd 01:12:18:000 0
21 John Dobbie Kennoway RC Finished N/A 01:13:08:000 0
22 Ellen Thornell Deeside Thistle CC Finished N/A 01:19:15:000 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/acceptableuse. If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to events@britishcycling.org.uk

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart