Gordon Arms Mountain Time Trial

Time Trial , Scottish Borders – Sunday, 03 Apr 2011

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 3rd Apr 2011

Event Type:

Time Trial (Competitive)


Gordon Arms Hotel, Yarrow Valley, Selkirk, Scottish Borders, TD7 5LE
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 27th Mar 2011

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
3/04/11 10:00 Regional C - 33 km Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 33km / 21 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race Regional C
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 03/04/11 10:00 Regional C None 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00), On Day: (£10.00)
Race Regional C
Sun 03/04/11 - 10:00
Classification: Regional C
Band: None
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, Elite
Entry: Postal: (£10.00), On Day: (£10.00)

Confirmed Results

Race Regional C

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Barry McGurk Glasgow Couriers Finished 3rd 00:54:20:000 0
2 Gary Robson Gala Cycling Club Finished 3rd 00:54:49:000 0
3 Simon Dale Nottingham Clarion CC Finished 00:55:25:000 0
4 Stephen Blom Glasgow Couriers Finished 3rd 00:56:02:000 0
5 Kenny Kentley Equipe Velo Ecosse/Montpeliers Finished 3rd 00:56:27:000 0
6 Kenneth Darling Kelso Wheelers Finished 4th 00:56:48:000 0
7 Ross Laidlaw Kelso Wheelers Finished 4th 00:57:27:000 0
8 Ian Davidson Tyneside Vagabonds CC Finished 3rd 00:58:22:000 0
9 Paul McInally Rock And Road Cycles Finished 3rd 00:58:25:000 0
10 David Walker Kelso Wheelers Finished 4th 00:58:50:000 0
11 Robert Wilson Glasgow Couriers Finished 4th 00:59:05:000 0
12 Matthew Ball West Lothian Clarion CC Finished 4th 00:59:11:000 0
13 Jeremy Smith Kelso Wheelers Finished 4th 00:59:23:000 0
14 Graeme Lawrie Gala Cycling Club Finished N/A 00:59:55:000 0
15 Alistair Meikle Gala Cycling Club Finished N/A 01:00:12:000 0
16 Greig Walker Edinburgh RC Finished 3rd 01:00:14:000 0
17 Jonny May Edinburgh RC Finished N/A 01:00:20:000 0
18 Douglas Kirkham Musselburgh RCC Finished N/A 01:01:10:000 0
19 Mark Leadbetter Stirling Bike Club Finished N/A 01:01:21:000 0
19 Donald McLean Stirling Bike Club Finished N/A 01:01:21:000 0
20 Andrew Laing Musselburgh RCC Finished N/A 01:03:04:000 0
21 John Johnstone Icarus Racing Finished 3rd 01:04:10:000 0
22 Tony Nugent East Kilbride Road Club Finished 3rd 01:04:28:000 0
23 Craig Dickie Finished 01:04:56:000 0
23 Andrea Pogson Gala Cycling Club Finished N/A 01:04:56:000 0
25 Mike Ferguson Johnstone Wheelers Cycling Clu... Finished N/A 01:05:21:000 0
26 William Lowes Gala Cycling Club Finished N/A 01:07:19:000 0
27 Alexander Aitchison Berwick Wheelers CC Finished 4th 01:09:42:000 0
28 Alistair Lawson Musselburgh RCC Finished N/A 01:26:30:000 0
29 Christine Warkentin Stirling Bike Club Finished N/A 01:28:10:000 0
--- John Anderson Glasgow Couriers Did not start 4th --- 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/acceptableuse. If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to events@britishcycling.org.uk

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart