Central Region Road Race Championships

Road , Buckinghamshire – Sunday, 18 May 2014

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 18th May 2014

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Dorton Village Hall, Thame Road, Chilton, Buckinghamshire, HP18 9LR
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 11th May 2014

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
18/05/14 10:00 E/1/2/3 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite 178km / 111 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 18/05/14 10:00 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)
Race E/1/2/3
Sun 18/05/14 - 10:00
Classification: National B
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)

Henry Latimer a worthy winner of Central Region Road Race Championship

Posted 18/05/2014 - Russell Rowles

Report by Snowdon Sports Second last year, Henry Latimer (Catford CC Equipe/Banks) stepped up to emerge a worthy winner of the Central Region title after ten hot and hard laps of a hilly circuit based on Chilton in Oxfordshire.

View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Henry Latimer Catford CC Equipe/Banks Finished 1st 60
2 Ashley Cox CC Luton Finished Elite 52
3 Richard Wood Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT Finished 1st 45
4 Will Fox Velosure Starley Primal Finished Elite 40
5 James Wilson VC St Raphael Finished 1st 35
6 Jack Beezer Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT Finished 2nd 31
7 Christopher Dredge Spirit Bikes Racing Team Finished 1st 27
8 Roy Chamberlain Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished 1st 23
9 Lawrence Carpenter Catford CC Equipe/Banks Finished 1st 20
10 Jack Kirk Finished 3rd 17
11 Mark Baines Spirit Bikes Racing Team Finished Elite 15
12 Ben Rowe WyndyMilla - Reynolds Finished 2nd 13
13 Ben Carty Felt Racing Finished 2nd 11
14 Mike Wragg Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT Finished 1st 9
15 Edward Palfreeman Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished 2nd 7
16 Matthew Exley www.twenty3c.co.uk Finished 2nd 6
17 Wouter Sybrandy Sigma Sport.co.uk Finished 1st 5
18 Darren Parker Python Racing Team Finished 3rd 3
19 Jeremy Honor www.twenty3c.co.uk Finished 2nd 2
20 Mike Jackson CC Luton Finished 1st 1
21 William Scott Bonito Squadra Corse Finished 2nd 0
22 Luke Merrilees WyndyMilla - Reynolds Finished 3rd 0
23 Robert King G.S. Henley Finished 2nd 0
24 Jake Hales WyndyMilla - Reynolds Finished Elite 0
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy https://www.britishcycling.org.uk/acceptableuse. If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to events@britishcycling.org.uk

Register with British Cycling and win a Cervello S5