Event URN:
Start date:
Sat, 30th Aug 2014
Event Type:
Road (Competitive)
Knockburn Loch & Outdoor Centre
Strachan, Banchory, Aberdeenshire, AB31 6LL
( View map )
Online Entry FAQs
Entry close date
Sun, 17th Aug 2014
Event promoted by:
Deeside Thistle CC ( website )
View other events promoted by this organisation
Event website:
Event organiser:
Mr Tim Mackley
Cheques payable to:
Online entry only
Info for Riders:
The final round in the Dales Cycles Scottish Women's RR series.
Also featuring as the Aberdeen District Women's RR Championship.

Racing in the valley under the shadow of the Clachnaben and Cairn O'Mount hills, the races culminates atop the Corsedardar 'Monument' climb.

Riders require to have Silver/Gold BC membership or alternatively pay the appropriate surcharge if only hold Bronze level or don't hold a full race licence:
Preview Races:
Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
30 Aug 14 10:00 E/1/2/3/4 Women Only Band 3 1st, 2nd, 3rd, ... 60km / 37m

View All

The final event in the Dales Scottish Womens Road Race series 2014.

The race takes place in the valley crossing over the Water of Feugh, giving the event its name.

Toilets and changing facilities are provided at the race HQ of Knockburn Sporting Loch.

Event Location:

AB31 6LL

Race: E/1/2/3/4

View Entrants

Online entry closed 9 months 4 hours 54 minutes 4 seconds  ago
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
30 Aug 14 10:00 Women Only Band 3 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, ... 60km / 37m

Provisional Results

1 Chloe Fraser
2 Rebecca Nixon
3 Julie Erskine
4 Natalie Munro
5 Ashleigh Fraser
6 Jayne Taylor
7 Neah Evans
8 Emily Middleditch
9 Julianna Rourke
10 Amanda Tweedie
11 Laura Sarkis
12 Ingrid Kidd
13 Alexa Mair
14 Brenda Callander
15 Polly Tandy
16 Debbie Barnett
17 Katherine Wren
18 Susan Boe
19 Emma Smith
20 Pamela Irving
21 Carole Dick
DNF Lyndsey Carson
DNF Moragh Taylor
DNS Kirsty Aitken
DNS Evgenia Ilyinskaya
DNS Julia Kenneth
DNS Hayley McEwan
DNS Peggy Series