Bikeline Tom Simpson Memorial Junior Grand Prix

Road , South Yorkshire – Sunday, 15 Jun 2014

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sun, 15th Jun 2014

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


The Ruddle Centre, Doncaster Road, Braithwell, South Yorkshire, S66 7BB
View map


2014 British Cycling Junior Road Series

Event Overview

The Tom Simpson Junior Grand Prix is part of the National Junior road race series and is based around Harworth and District on an undulating circuit . On the last lap the race continues past the Serlby Park Junction on the A614 towards Bawtry taking the the next left turn up Wrights Hill and finishing 300 meters past the Harworth Village Road Sign on Scrooby Road  . Race distance is 103 km [ 65 miles ] 

Info for Riders

Signing on is at the Ruddle Centre Braithwell Near Maltby Rotherham South Yorkshire S66 7BB

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
15/06/14 13:30 1/2/3/4 - 104 km National Junior Only Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th 104km / 65 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race 1/2/3/4
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sun 15/06/14 13:30 National Junior Only Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: Postal: (£20.00), On Day: (£40.00)
Race 1/2/3/4
Sun 15/06/14 - 13:30
Classification: National Junior Only
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th
Entry: Postal: (£20.00), On Day: (£40.00)

Noon wins Tom Simpson Memorial Junior Grand Prix

Posted 27/11/2014 - British Cycling

Sean Noon wins Tom Simpson Memorial Junior Grand Prix View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race 1/2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 Sean Noon Edinburgh RC Finished 2nd 60
2 Alexander Braybrooke Velocity Globalbike Finished 2nd 52
3 Joey Walker RST Racing Team Finished 2nd 45
4 Gwyn Lovibond Teamwallis Racing Team Finished N/A 40
5 Elliott Reynolds Clay Cross Road Team Finished 2nd 35
6 Julian Varley PH-MAS Cycling Finished 2nd 31
7 Matthew Gibson Velocity Globalbike Finished 1st 27
8 Matthew Bostock Manx Viking Whls CC Finished 2nd 23
9 Louis Modell Catford CC Equipe/Banks Finished 2nd 20
10 Harrison Jones NFTO Race Club Finished 3rd 17
11 James Shaw Polypipe Cycling Team Finished 1st 15
12 Joe Holt County Cycles Racing Team Finished 1st 13
13 Joseph Fry RST Racing Team Finished 2nd 11
14 Oliver Maxwell Windmill Wheels Cycling Club Finished 1st 9
15 Christopher Barnes RT - Lazer helm... Finished 2nd 7
16 Gabriel Cullaigh RST Racing Team Finished 1st 0
17 Dylan Churchill VO2 Development Team Finished 3rd 5
18 Charlie Tanfield Adept Precision RT/NE Healthca... Finished 2nd 3
19 Benjamin Manfield-Yorke Wolverhampton Whls Finished 2nd 2
20 Joseph Wiltshire NFTO Race Club Finished 1st 1
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Improve your cycling with British Cycling's Ridesmart