Event URN:
Start date:
Sun, 20th Jul 2014
Event Type:
Road (Competitive)
Ampleforth Abbey and College, St Alban's Centre
Ampleforth, York, North Yorkshire, YO62 4HA
( View map )
2014 British Cycling Elite Road Series
Online Entry FAQs
Entry close date
Sun, 29th Jun 2014
View other events promoted by this organiser
Event website:
Event organiser:
Mr Robert Howden
Duncan House
142 Thornes Lane
West Yorkshire
Cheques payable to:
BC Yorkshire Events
Info for Riders:
Programmes and event manuals will be emailed to riders. Team Managers requiring this information please contact bobhowden@grasscrete.com
Preview Races:
Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
20 Jul 14 13:30 E/1/2 National A Band 1 1st, 2nd, Elite 150km / 93m

View All

The Ryedale Grand Prix returns to Ampleforth to follow the same circuits as the 2013 edition, the event is once again sponsored by Grass Concrete Limited and Ryedale District Council

Event Location:

North Yorkshire,
YO62 4HA

Race: E/1/2

Fully Booked
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
20 Jul 14 13:30 National A Band 1 1st, 2nd, Elite 150km / 93m

Provisional Report and Results

Posted 21/07/2014 - British Cycling

Richard Handley wins the Ryedale Grand Prix, part of the British Cycling Elite Road Series, after surviving a near race-long bre.. [more]

Preview: Ryedale Grand Prix

Posted 18/07/2014 - British Cycling

Raleigh's Yanto Barker heads the standings ahead of classic Yorkshire event... [more]

Confirmed Results

Race name: E/1/2

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Richard Handley JLT Condor Finished Elite 100
2 Mike Cumming Finished 0
3 Russell Downing NFTO Finished Elite 75
4 Robert Partridge Giordana-Mitsubishi Electric R... Finished Elite 66
5 Morgan Kneisky Finished 0
6 Kristian House JLT Condor Finished Elite 51
7 Liam Holohan Madison Genesis Finished Elite 45
8 Matt Bould Finished 0
9 Rhys Lloyd SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team Finished 1st 34
10 Matt Holmes Arctic Tacx RT Finished 2nd 29
11 Russell Hampton Athlonsport - Cloud Nine Telec... Finished 1st 25
12 Marcin Bialoblocki Giordana-Mitsubishi Electric R... Finished Elite 21
13 David Clarke KTM road-and-trail.com Finished 1st 18
14 Alex Peters Madison Genesis Finished Elite 15
15 Dale Appleby NFTO Finished Elite 12
16 Yanto Barker Raleigh GAC Finished Elite 10
17 David Shackleton Wilsons Wheels Race Team Finished Elite 8
18 Lawrence Carpenter Catford CC Equipe/Banks Finished 1st 6
19 James Lowsley-Williams NFTO Finished 1st 4
20 Matthew Clarke Wheelbase Altura MGD Finished 1st 2
21 Daniel Whitehouse JLT Condor Finished Elite 0
22 Thomas Stewart Madison Genesis Finished Elite 0
23 Dillon Byrne Champion System VCUK Racing Te... Finished Elite 0