Event URN:
Start date:
Sun, 4th May 2014
Event Type:
Road (Competitive)
Usk Memorial Hall
Maryport Street, Usk, Monmouthshire, NP15 1LH
( View map )
Online Entry FAQs
Entry close date
Sun, 20th Apr 2014
Event promoted by:
Abergavenny Road Club ( website )
Event website:
Event organiser:
Mr Mark Prosser
Cheques payable to:
enter online at British Cycling
Info for Riders:
Online entry only. A reserve list will be produced in the event of over-subscription.

UPDATE the race is now full but withdrawals are likely nearer the day. Please contact the organiser if you wish to be added to the reserve list.
Preview Races:
Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
4 May 14 10:00 2/3/4 Regional A Band 3 2nd, 3rd, 4th 107km / 66m

View All

The 2nd edition of the Norman Harris Memorial Road Race on the Usk-Gwehelog-Raglan Circuit with a new finish for 2014. 




Follow now on Twitter @NormanHarrisRR for event news

Event Location:

Maryport Street,
NP15 1LH

Race: 2/3/4

View Entrants

Fully Booked
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat Duration
4 May 14 10:00 Regional A Band 3 2nd, 3rd, 4th 107km / 66m

Confirmed Results

Race name: 2/3/4

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Time Points
1 Courtney Rowe Cardiff JIF Finished 2nd 30
2 David Bees Forza Cycles Racing Team Finished 2nd 25
3 Andrew Parry Urban Cyclery Finished 3rd 21
4 Justin Harcourt Urban Cyclery Finished 2nd 17
5 Adrian Lawson Cadence RT Finished 2nd 14
6 Justin Belcher Banbury Star CC Finished 2nd 12
7 James Eastbury Chester RC Finished 2nd 10
8 Ashley Hutchison VC St Raphael Finished 2nd 8
9 Joshua Burns Cardiff JIF Finished 2nd 7
10 Sean Townsend Gloucester City CC Finished 2nd 6
11 Ross Evans Radeon Cycle Coaching Finished 2nd 5
12 Richard Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club Finished 2nd 4
13 George Rose Cycle Coaching Wales RT Finished 2nd 3
14 Neil Jones Finished 0
15 Gethin Llewelyn West Wales Cycle Racing Team Finished 2nd 1

Provisional Results

Race name: 2/3/4asdf

1st Courtney Rowe (Cardiff JIF)
2nd Dave Bees (Forza RT)
3rd Andrew Parry (Urban Cyclery)
4th Justin Harcourt (Urban Cyclery)
5th Adrian Lawson (Cadence RT)
6th Justin Belcher (Banbury Star CC)
7th James Eastbury (Chester RC)
8th Ashley Hutchison (VC St Raphael)
9th Joshua Burns (Cardiff JIF)
10th Sean Townsend (Gloucester City CC)
11th Ross Evans (Radeon Cycle Coaching)
12th Richard Harris (Cwmcarn Paragon)
13th George Rose (Cycle Coaching Wales RT)
14th Neil Jones (unattached)
15th Gethin Llewellyn (West Wales CRT)
16th Steven Roache (unattached)
17th Alex Touche (Cwmcarn Paragon)
18th Euan Davies (Cardiff Ajax)
19th Adam King (Cardiff JIF)
20th Jonathan Shepherd (Forza CRT)
21st James Woodier (Abergavenny RC)
22nd Julian Winn (Abergavenny RC)
23rd Mick Ballantyne (NFTO Race Club)
24th Luke Churchus (Gannet CC)
25th Tom Illett (Dream Cycling)
26th David Billings (VC St Raphael)
27th Garry Jones (Gloucester City CC)
28th Alastair Barnard (Gloucester City CC)
29th Thomas Leach (Gloucester City CC)
30th Thomas Brazier (Chester RC)
31st Philip Mason (Climb On Bikes CC)
32nd Cameron Thompson (VC St Raphael)
33rd David Hutchison (VC St Raphael)
34th Stuart Thompson (VC St Raphael)
35th Mark Sims (Climb On Climb On Bikes CC)
36th Richard Bowen (Gateway Racing)
37th Paul Hayward
38th Julian Attfield (Cardiff Ajax CC)
39th Jeremy Rees (Swansea Wheelers)
40th Jimmy Smith (Chester RC)
41st Tim Hutchinson (Abergavenny RC)