Redhill CC Road Race

Road , Surrey – Saturday, 28 Jun 2014

Event Details

Event URN:


Start Date:

Sat, 28th Jun 2014

Event Type:

Road (Competitive)


Newdigate Village Hall, Kingsland, Newdigate, Surrey, RH5 5DA
View map

Entry close date

Sun, 22nd Jun 2014

Event Overview

Redhill Cycling Club promotes the annual open road race for Elite to third categories. This is a National B in Band 2.

The race will cover eight laps plus 3km of the Norwood Hill circuit:

A generous cash and/or cycle shop sponsor voucher prizes will be awarded as follows (TBC):

1st - £140 plus two seats at the next club prize evening
2nd - £55
3rd - £50
4th - £45
5th - £40
6th - £35
7th - £30
8th - £25
9th - £20
10th - £15
Best placed 2nd or 3rd cat rider - £15
Primes - end of lap 1, and penultimate lap - £15 each

The HQ is: Newdigate Village Hall, Kingsland, Newdigate, Surrey RH5 5DA.

Entry is through the British Cycling website only.  The organiser to select the field and unsuccessful applicants will receive a refund.

For more information contact Phil Jemmison -

Info for Riders

** UPDATE 28TH JUNE - entry today is possible today as some riders have withdrawn. More information on Facebook, search for redhillccrr

The Races

Date Start Race name Classification Band Rider Cat Race length
28/06/14 13:30 E/1/2/3 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite 136km / 85 miles

View All

Enter a Race

Race E/1/2/3
Date Start Classification Band Rider Cat
Sat 28/06/14 13:30 National B Band 2 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)
Race E/1/2/3
Sat 28/06/14 - 13:30
Classification: National B
Band: Band 2
Rider Cat: 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Elite
Entry: On Day: (£25.00)

James Roe wins the 2014 Redhill CC Open Road Race

Posted 29/06/2014 - Phillip Jemmison

Report by Phillip Jemmison/Snowdon Sports James Roe (GVC Edmond De Rothschild) took victory in the annual Redhill Cycling Club open road race on the Norwood Hill Circuit.

View Full Report

Confirmed Results

Race E/1/2/3

Position Name Club name Rider status Category Points
1 James Roe GVC Edmond De Rothschild Finished 3rd 60
2 Sean McGovern Teamwallis Racing Team Finished 2nd 52
3 Bevan Humphreys BH-Solidor-WAM Youth Finished 1st 45
4 Max Stedman Pedal Heaven RT Finished 2nd 40
5 Michael Cripps Army Cycling Union Finished 2nd 35
6 Roy Chamberlain Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished 1st 31
7 Christopher Morrison Cadence Cycling Performance Finished 2nd 27
8 Tom Neale Corley Cycles - Drops RT Finished 1st 23
9 Steven Baker Army Cycling Union Finished 2nd 20
10 Lewis Atkins Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 17
11 James Wilson VC St Raphael Finished 1st 15
12 Jamie Caldwell Velosure Starley Primal Finished Elite 13
13 Gabriel Evans London Dynamo Finished 3rd 11
14 Ben Davis BH-Solidor-WAM Youth Finished 1st 9
15 Vojtech Blazejovsky Brixton Cycles Club Finished 2nd 7
16 Colin Parry BH-Solidor-WAM Youth Finished Elite 6
17 Ryan Visser CSE Racing Finished 1st 5
18 Thomas Bowering VC Meudon Finished 2nd 3
19 Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 2
20 David Creeggan Pedal Heaven RT Finished Elite 1
Show More

Disclaimer: This event listing has been supplied by a registered event organiser. The views and statements expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the views of British Cycling or its associated federations. British Cycling does not warrant the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of those views or statements and does not accept any legal liability whatsoever arising from any reliance on the views, statements and subject matter of the event listing. This content may include hyperlinks to other web sites that are not owned or controlled by British Cycling. British Cycling has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, privacy policies, or practices of any third party websites. All content of communications between event organisers and entrants should adhere to our acceptable usage policy If you believe any content to be inappropriate please report it to

Register with British Cycling and win a Cervello S5