Guide:  British Cycling MTB Four Cross Series round one

Guide: British Cycling MTB Four Cross Series round one

Home » Mountain Bike (MTB) » British MTB Series » Four Cross Series

The 2015 British Cycling MTB Four Cross Series opens on Sunday at Harthill in Cheshire - however 2014 champion Scott Beaumont won’t be there to defend his title.

After sustaining a separated shoulder, Beaumont is hoping to return in time for the second round, while in his absence Lewis Lacey, Nathan Parsons, Duncan Ferris and Will Evans will be amongst the contenders.

In elite women’s, Liz Fowler will be favourite following a breakthrough year in 2014.

The national champion will be looking to build on her success in 2014 and win the overall series as well in 2015.

Rivals will include 2014 series champion Cara Murray and Heather Kay who was flying in 2014 on the 4X ProTour circuit. Clare Curtis and Mabel Mundy will be fighting for wins too. The women’s race is always unpredictable and offers some of the most exciting racing at every British round.

With tight turns at the top, high speed in the mid-section, pro line doubles and rhythm sections, the Harthill track has it all and will be the perfect start to 2015 season.

The diggers have been in ahead of round one and riders can expect some changes to the track.

All British Cycling MTB Four Cross Series rounds are accessible to all. From rippers aged 10 years and older, all the way up to veterans, there is a class for you.

To enter the race click here.