About the North region

Home » About us » Scottish Cycling Regions » North

Scottish Cycling North was formally established on 1st March 2015. Scottish Cycling North comprises of 5 local authority areas Highland, Orkney and Western Isles & Moray.

The group was established to help implement the Regional Development Plan across all disciplines of cycling, it also provides guidance and expertise to the Scottish Cycling Regional Development Officer, as well as the opportunity for clubs to be represented.

The members of the Regional Working Group bring a wealth of experience, knowledge and expertise to their roles. Representatives include:

Club Representatives:

Bob Brady (Previous NoSCA secretary/ Forres CC)

David Stuart (Coach, Commissaire and active TT competitor, Cromarty Firth CC)

Katrina Moir (Commissaire, Event Organiser, Ross-shire Roads CC)

Ian Sikora (HSBC Youth Go Ride Coach, Mountain Bike Leader, Moray Mountain Bike Club)

Allan Kenyon (Coach, Mountain Bike Leader, Black Isle Mountain Bike Club)

Gordon Bathgate (Coach, Event Organiser, Ben Wyvis CC)

Mike Gannon (Inverness CC)


James Bracher (Scottish Cycling)

The group meets quarterly and holds a club forum around February with the AGM in November.