Miller and Roach Welsh MTB XC Series winners

Miller and Roach Welsh MTB XC Series winners

Home » Mountain Bike

Ruby Miller and Steven Roach were crowned series winners at the final of the Welsh Mountain Bike Cross Country Series in Bwlch Nant yr Arian.

A low mist hung over the final of the Welsh MTB XC Series but it didn't dampen spirits as riders took to the trails of Bwlch Nant yr Arian, in the series finale hosted by West Wales Cycle Racing Team. Early rainfall made the course wet for competitors, and more challenging to secure the win on the day.

In the elite men's event, it was Welsh MTB XC Champion Dyaln Kerfoot-Robson (Mountain Trax RT) who took the win on the day but Steven Roach (Cycle-Tec) who took the overall series win after the four rounds of the 2015 series. In the elite women's category, Ruby Miller (Hargroves Cycles) took the win in Bwlch Nant yr Arian and the series win, whilst Abergavenny RC's Ffion James secured the junior women's prize and Muddybum Nikes' Jacob Phelps the junior men's winner. 

The battle was on in the youth categories, with fierce competition amongst the boys where the series title was awarded to Simon Price (Marsh Tracks RT) and Katie Hesden (Dreigiau Coed y Brenin) took the youth girls series award.

Congratulations to all the series winners and a big thank you to West Wales Cycle Racing Team for hosting the series finale, and to all riders and volunteers who support the Welsh Mountain Bike XC Series.

Final Series Standings

Welsh MTB XC Series Round 4 Results