Pugh and Hoskins series winners of 2015 Welsh Cyclo Cross League

Pugh and Hoskins series winners of 2015 Welsh Cyclo Cross League

Home » Cyclo-cross

Jonathan Pugh, The Bulls, and Clare Hoskins, Cardiff JIF take the overall series win in the Senior Men and Women's categories of the 2015 Welsh Cyclo Cross League that culminated in Pembrey Country Park this weekend.

The season finale, promoted by West Wales Cycle Racing and Matthew Page, saw the culmination of the Welsh Cyclo Cross League, that started in September. Over the eleven rounds, riders battled through mud and tackled obstacles in venues across South Wales, promoted by local clubs. 

Congratulations to all involved and thanks to all who supported the Welsh Cyclo Cross League in 2015.

Results from each round can be found online at Welsh Cyclo Cross League.

Series Results

U8 Boys
1 Finn Davies (Cycle-Tec)
2 Ilan Dafydd (Towy Riders)
3 Ashton Parry (Urban Cyclery)

U8 Girls
1 Aelwen Davies (The Bulls)
2 Flo Tovey (Gower Riders)
3 Kitty Walton (Gower Riders)

U10 Boys
1 Alfie Davies (Cycle-Tec)
2 Finlay Tarling (West Wales Cycle Racing)
3 Sam Fisher (Maindy Flyers)

U10 Girls
1 Anwen Nesham (Cardiff JIF)
2 Amy Greatrick (Towy Riders)
3 Evelyn Nurse (Cardiff JIF)

U12 Boys
1 Griff Lewis (West Wales Cycle Racing)
2 Joshua Tarling (West Wales Cycle Racing)
3 Jack Hastings (Cardiff JIF)

U12 Girls
1 Zoe Backstedt (Maindy Flyers)
2 Bethany Bennett (Towy Riders)
3 Maddie Osborn (Abergavenny RC)

U14 Boys
1 Guto Dafydd (Towy Riders)
2 Bryn Davies (Towy Riders)
3 Cian Roberts (Towy Riders)

U14 Girls
1 Eluned King (Towy Riders)
2 Rosie Finucane (Towy Riders)
3 Amy Cole (Towy Riders)

U16 Boys
1 Owain Roberts (Towy Riders)
2 Sam Beckett (Cardiff JIF)
3 Dylan Sharratt (Pembrokeshire Velo)

U16 Girls
1 Elynor Backstedt (Maindy Flyers)
2 Katie Hesden (Clwb Beicio Mynydd Dyffryn Conwy)

Novice Women
1 Julia Thomas (Abergavenny RC)
2 Sarah Marshall
3 Kay Higgins-Worrall (Abergavenny RC)

1 Clare Hoskins (Cardiff JIF)
2 Meg Backstedt
3 Danielle Flawn (Tredz)

Junior Men
1 Tyler Brennan (The Bulls)
2 Bryn Bloodworth (Abergavenny RC)

Senior Men
1 Jonathan Pugh (The Bulls)
2 Jacob Phelps (Muddybumbikes)
3 Lewys Hobbs (Forza Cycles RT)
4 Adrian Peall (Forza Cycles RT)
5 Phil Morris (Dambusters)

Veteran 40 Men
1 Andrew Parry (Urban Cyclery)
2 Matthew Beckett (Cardiff JIF)
3 Mark James (Jewson/Polypipe/MI Racing)
4 Lee Davies (Cycle-Tec)
5 Hugh Lloyd (The Bulls)

Veteran 50 Men
1 Grant Johnson (Sunset Cycles)
2 Ross Porter (Cwmcarn Paragon)
3 Martyn Hughes-Dowdle (Urban Cyclery)
4 Donald Gray (Cardiff JIF)
5 Steve Smith (Gower Riders)

Veteran 60 Men
1 Andy Firman (Cycle-Tec)
2 John Lloyd (The Bulls)
3 Tim Jones (Bynea CC)

Best Newcomer
Jack Lee (Maindy Flyers)

Most Improved Young Rider
Owain Williams (Sosban Riders)

Most Improved Senior Rider
Paul Crapper (Abergavenny RC)

League Loyalty Award
Ethan Pratten (Maindy Flyers)