Development Commission

Home » About us » Commissions

The Development Commission guides the planning, delivery and monitoring of the development areas of Welsh Cycling, and to ensure the delivery of the 2013 - 2020 strategy.

The commission meets quarterly in South East Wales to review the development programme and to offer support and advice to the development team in Wales.

The terms of reference for the group can be seen here.

The current members of the development commission are:

 Chair – Shirish Kulkani

Ruth Evans Owen

Shirish Kulkarni

Jonathon Moody

Georgina Harper

If you are interested in being a part of the Development Commission, please contact Georgina Harper at

Minutes of the development commission meetings.

24 February 2014
May 2014

September 2014

February 2015

July 2015

September 2015