We have a new website Try it now Hide
 Login Register for free news, tips & videos


Welsh Cycling announce teams for the Junior Tour of Wales

Share |

Published: 22 August 2013

Images: Guy Swarbrick

Official website | Apply for Welsh Cycling Junior Programme 2012 - 14

Welsh Cycling have announced two teams of four riders to compete at the NFTO Junior Tour of Wales 24 - 26 August.

The Welsh Cycling Junior Programme riders will compete at the three day, five stage race that comprises of an individual time trial, closed circuit stage and three road stages through the Brecon Beacons.

The NFTO Junior Tour of Wales is now in it's 34th year and attracts a field of 100 junior male riders each year. Past competitors include Geraint Thomas MBE, Luke Rowe, Peter Kennaugh and Mark Cavendish. Spectators are welcomed to support the riders as they compete on the Welsh terrain, in the final round of the Junior National Road Race Series.

Wales A

Scott Davies
Owen James
Zach May
Stephen Williams

Project 2018 Development Team

Dylan Kerfoot-Robson
Gwyn Lovibond
Robbie Westwood
Joseph Wiltshire

Follow the race on twitter @juniortourwales 


Latest Results


Upcoming Events