Track World Cup Glasgow Member Access
Rapha Condor JLT Seal Elite Revolution Victory

Rapha Condor JLT Seal Elite Revolution Victory

Home » Track cycling

Rapha Condor JLT sealed overall victory in the Elite Championship as Revolution Series Season 10 finished in style at the Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome in Glasgow.


The world's foremost elite track cycling league visited Scotland for the first time and treated a sold-out crowd of nearly 4,000 fans to an entertaining evening as German outfit Rudy Project RT pushed Rapha Condor Sharp all the way for the title.

After four rounds of hard-fought racing across five months, there were just 16 points between the two teams going into the final Elite Championship event of the season: Ed Clancy's fourth place in the Scratch Race was enough to secure overall victory for Rapha Condor JLT.

Clancy had earlier made it four out of four wins for the season in the Flying Lap, as his team tightened their grip on the Elite Championship in the first Elite Championship event of the evening.

The Barnsley-born Clancy, a reigning Olympic and World team pursuit champion, produced another superb ride to win a competitive Points Race.

Rudy Project RT kept up their own challenge as Christian Grasmann came second, with Simon Yates (Maxgear Racing) third.

Third on the bill in the Elite Championship was Round 2 of the Madison Time Trial, and what a race it turned out to be.

It looked like Rudy Project RT had snatched it from Team Rouleur, but after geeing up the home crowd, McCallum and Clancy stormed round in for Rapha Condor JLT's third victory of the night.

The crowd went crazy for McCallum and Clancy when they snatched victory but the battle for the Elite Championship went right to the wire.

Rudy Project RT soon hit back as Nico Hesslich won the Elimination Race, leaving a very narrow 16 points between the two teams, and Clancy's brave effort in the Scratch Race was a fitting way to secure the overall title.

In the DHL Future Stars, Emily Haycox (howies) overhauled Jessica Roberts in dramatic fashion in the final race of the season, the Scratch Race, and took the title by seven points. Emily Nelson (Team IG Sigma Sport) was third overall.

Levi Moody (Sportscover), who led the way ahead of the final round in the Boy's competition, held on for victory with 282 points overall. Thomas Rotherham (Maxgear Racing) was second and Tristan Robbins (howies) was third.

Watch highlights on ITV4 at 8pm on Thursday 7th February. Repeated 11.50am Thursday 8th February and available for 30-day catch-up in ITV Player.


Watch the team live