Track: Newcastle Season Concludes

Track: Newcastle Season Concludes

Home » Track cycling

Newcastle-under-Lyme Track
Event: 8 September 2011

The last event organised at the Newcastle Track this season was an extra Freewheelers only night to celebrate the fact that this year the number of registered riders in this competition has increased from 34 in 2010 to 64 in 2011.

With more time allowed every rider competed in five races with some fantastic racing witnessed by a large crowd of supporting parents and relatives. The competition was made into an Omnium with the top three in each group being awarded medals and certificates.

These were presented by recently crowned National Junior Scratch Champion, Robert Lambton, who also this year was the winner of the A Class Endurance League in the main Track League.

The next event organised by the Newcastle Track Cycling Association is the Annual Prize Presentation on Friday 14 October at St John Fisher High School, Ashfields New Road, Newcastle Under Lyme starting at 7.30pm. There will be roller racing for U16 on the night with entrance to the event being free.

The medal winners in each group were as follows:

Group 1
1. James Brayford
2. James Duncalf Lyme RC
3. Megan Williams Lyme RC

Group 2
1 Sam Hall
2. Ambrose Morris Lyme RC
3. Andrew Williams

Group 3

1. Natasha Sandbach
2. Izaak Curtis Lyme RC
3. Lucy-Anne Scott Lyme RC