British Cycling confirms dates for youth and junior racing calendar in 2019

British Cycling confirms dates for youth and junior racing calendar in 2019

Navigation:
Home » Track cycling

British Cycling has confirmed a series of dates in the youth and junior racing calendar for 2019, including the national championships across three disciplines.

The 2019 HSBC UK | National Youth and Junior Track Championships will take place between 5 and 9 August at the Geraint Thomas National Velodrome of Wales, in Newport.

Oliver’s Mount, in Scarborough, will play host to the HSBC UK | National Youth Circuit Championships on 7 July, while the British Cycling National Youth Omnium A and B Championships will be staged at the HSBC UK National Cycling Centre in Manchester on July 21.

Series dates and venues are as follows:

2019 British Cycling Youth Circuit Series:

Saturday 30 March - Sunday 31 March: Pembrey 2-day, South Wales

Friday 3 May - Sunday 5 May: Isle of Man Youth Tour, Isle of Man

Saturday 1 June: Hillingdon Slipstreamers, Hillingdon

Saturday 22 June: Minehead Town Centre, Somerset

Saturday 17 August - Sunday 18 August: London Youth 2-day, Redbridge & Lee Valley

Saturday 24 August - Monday 26 August: North West Youth Tour, Lancaster

Saturday 14 September: Revolve24 Youth National Series, Brands Hatch

Youth circuit racing.

2019 Youth Track Omnium Series:

Boys Youth A&B

Group 1

April 27: Glasgow

TBC: Middlesbrough

Group 2

May 11: Scunthorpe

May 12: Manchester

May 18: York

May 19: Knowsley

Group 3

April 28: Carmarthen

May 12: Cardiff

May 19: Newport

Group 4

April 14: Derby

April 27: Halesowen

May 11: Newcastle

Group 5

April 14: Herne Hill

April 27: Welwyn

May 11: Lee Valley

Group 6

April 13: Portsmouth

April 27: Reading

May 12: Brighton

May 18: Bournemouth

Girls Youth A&B

Group 1

April 27: Glasgow

May 11: Scunthorpe

May 12: Manchester

May 18: York

Group 2

April 14: Derby

April 27: Halesowen

May 12: Cardiff

May 19: Newport

Group 3

April 14: Herne Hill

April 27: Reading

May 11: Lee Valley

May 18: Bournemouth

HSBC UK | National Track Championships